We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family holidays ever...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tulip House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tulip House Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“Best family holidays ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in Tulip House Hotel for 5 days and we were really impressed by the hospitality, the quality of service and the spacious rooms that are perfect for families. We travel a lot as a family and we have become very demanding...this was one experience I have nothing bad to say about. Tulip House Hotel has my 100% recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are delighted that we were able to contribute in creating the perfect experience for your stay in Bratislava. There is nothing more rewarding than the positive recognition, especially from experienced travellers. We thank you for having taken the time to share it with all of us.
Kind regards,
Lucia Meňhárová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    35
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
127
19
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were upgraded thanks to Trip Advisor to spacious suite. Didn't have breakfast at hotel but dinner in Rhapsody was good.
Staff very helpful and welcoming.
Too bad TA requires 200 character minimum for review..............

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the review, mentioning our staff and also the Rhapsody restaurant.
Best regards from Bratislava,
Lucia Meňhárová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fully recommend this boutique hotel near the old town of Bratislava. Travelling on business got an upgrade to a suite - room 104. Massive, spotless and a relaxing feeling. Good quality breakfast - even though the coffee could have been better quality. However still a top rating

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review for us. In regards to your remark on our breakfast American coffee. I would like to inform you and all our potential guests that we serve espresso or cappuccino or any kind of coffee for breakfast with no extra charge.
Kind regards from Bratislava,
Lucia Meňhárová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed in Tulip House Hotel many times and each time I am really happy to see how the level of service is excellent in full. The kind of service one is wishing to experience while travelling either for business or pleasure. Such a great experience always and I would not dream even of trying to find another hotel like that in Bratislava.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write these wonderful words about the service at Tulip House Boutique Hotel. As we are just a small hotel, we provide personal service to each guest and we do our best to make them feel at home.
We count on your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Lucia Meňhárová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora, Örebro Län, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent a weekend in Bratislava, the first weekend in March 2013.
Even though spring has not yet broken out, the city was amazing to see and learn about.
We lived in a completely unbelievable and fantastic hotel, Tulip House Hotel. Located in the heart of Bratislava. The hotel and the room was incredibly nice. The staff and the service they assisted with was wonderful as well!
We will certainly return to the city and the great hotel.

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel is good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for taking the time to write this nice review about the Tulip House Boutique Hotel and Bratislava city.
We are looking to welcome you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Lucia Meňhárová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip...the hotel is really lovely. Very large room and nicely appointed. And, the restaurant is wonderful. We ate there several nights. They actually opened breakfast 30 minutes early because on my last day since I had to leave for the airport. Highly recommend staying here if you're in Bratislava...great location, too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review and for mentioning the Rhapsody Restaurant. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards from Bratislava,
Lucia Meňhárová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Tulip is outstanding in many respects: their rooms (the two I have seen) are fresh, clean and modern. Their location is in central Bratislava, in between the two main squares, close to a shopping centre. Most of all their service is outstanding, they ask what they can do and they mean it (not only carry your bags for a fee, they will change your booking, park your car, tell you what is really good on the restaurant menu, and much of what you need). In summary one of the nice surprises you look for when you spend far too many nights in too many hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are delighted by your comment and very grateful that you took the time to share it with all of us. It´s wonderful to get all these compliments from experienced traveler, who can compare the quality service of many hotels.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip House Hotel

Address: Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tulip House Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unexpected. Tulip House is Bratislava’s first truly and unique boutique hotel for demanding clientele. It combines the beauty of the past with the flair and elegance of the present. Built in Art Nouveau Viennese style in 1903 and remodeled in 2008, it prides itself on charm, stylish ambience and highest level of personal service. All this is coupled with its business-perfect Location in the heart of the City, close to the Old Town as well as to the Danube embankment, government offices and the international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Tulip House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.