We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip House Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Nora, Örebro Län, Sweden
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent a weekend in Bratislava, the first weekend in March 2013.
Even though spring has not yet broken out, the city was amazing to see and learn about.
We lived in a completely unbelievable and fantastic hotel, Tulip House Hotel. Located in the heart of Bratislava. The hotel and the room was incredibly nice. The staff and the service they assisted with was wonderful as well!
We will certainly return to the city and the great hotel.

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel is good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for taking the time to write this nice review about the Tulip House Boutique Hotel and Bratislava city.
We are looking to welcome you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Lucia Meňhárová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    56
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
161
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip...the hotel is really lovely. Very large room and nicely appointed. And, the restaurant is wonderful. We ate there several nights. They actually opened breakfast 30 minutes early because on my last day since I had to leave for the airport. Highly recommend staying here if you're in Bratislava...great location, too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review and for mentioning the Rhapsody Restaurant. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards from Bratislava,
Lucia Meňhárová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Tulip is outstanding in many respects: their rooms (the two I have seen) are fresh, clean and modern. Their location is in central Bratislava, in between the two main squares, close to a shopping centre. Most of all their service is outstanding, they ask what they can do and they mean it (not only carry your bags for a fee, they will change your booking, park your car, tell you what is really good on the restaurant menu, and much of what you need). In summary one of the nice surprises you look for when you spend far too many nights in too many hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are delighted by your comment and very grateful that you took the time to share it with all of us. It´s wonderful to get all these compliments from experienced traveler, who can compare the quality service of many hotels.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were there on 28-30 December 2012. We were welcomed by extremely kind and helpful staff. Our room was upgrated. The service was amazing and our suite was extraordinary. All excellent!!! Compliment to the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
There is nothing more rewarding than your positive, eloquent recognition and we thank you for having taken the time to share it with all of us.
Your recognition of our constant efforts to make our guests feel happy is the best encouragement we could receive.
Kindest regards,
Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The tulip hotel is fatastic!...we went for our anniversary in october and had booked the executive self catering apartment. The room was very clean and the kitchen appliances very good. We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived. The hotel is at a great location and is very safe to travel at night. I would definately come back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I am delighted to hear that Tulip House Boutique Hotel was the perfect address for your anniversary. Most of our suites (all de luxe suites) are special by having full kitchen inside. This makes our hotel very suitable also for a
long term stays. As you booked Executive Suite and you´ve mentioned kitchen appliances in your suite, it means you got the free upgrade for De Luxe Suite.
Hotel has very convenient location in the city centre and just a few steps from the most luxury shopping centre in Bratislava “Eurovea” and near the Danube River bank with wonderful promenade with cafes, restaurants and shops.
Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were only one day in bratislava, but our stay in this hotel was fantastic. A huge suite, comfortable, clean. The staff were extremely polite.
Also the restaurant was a pleasant surprise. We would have gladly extended our stay.
The only discordant note, for a small fee charged for the next day on my credit card.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing Tulip House Boutique Hotel for your stay in Bratislava and for sharing your overall positive experience with us. As we are always committed to improve our services and to keep our team highly motivated, your feedback is a very important for us. I am just concerned about your remark regarding the small fee charged to your credit card. If you didn´t expect the charge, please contact me directly and I will immediately inform you about the reason of the payment. I can only guess that it could be the city tax that we always charge on the checking out.
We all look forward to welcoming you back at Tulip in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The staff, facilities, food, venue and rooms in this hotel are the best I have had in any hotel ever. The people were so helpful at every step of organising the wedding. Quick email responses and available for informative face to face meetings. The food is simply magnificent as well as the rooms. I didn't want to leave and will be back again and again and my guests won't stop talking about how great it was.

Room Tip: the apartment style rooms are all fantastic and if you book online can get a great deal with a free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I am very grateful that you have chosen the Tulip House Boutique Hotel for your most important day - your wedding day. I am really delighted that we were able to contribute in creating the perfect experience for you.
I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our future guests.
As our team is working very hard to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction, I am very pleased that you hold such a good opinion of our hotel, food and staff. And we all are looking forward to all of your next stays.
Kindest regards,
Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Arcadia Hotel
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Address: Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tulip House Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unexpected. Tulip House is a unique boutique hotel for demanding clientele. It combines the beauty of the past with the flair and elegance of the present. Built in Art Nouveau Viennese style in 1903 and remodeled in 2008, it prides itself on charm, stylish ambience and highest level of personal service. All this is coupled with its excellent location in the heart of the City, close to the Old Town as well as to modern shopping mall Eurovea on the Danube embankment, close to the government offices and the international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Tulip House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip House Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.