We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pilarikova ulica 5, Bratislava SK-811 03, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good hotel, nicely placed and a 3 minute walk from the old town. rich breakfast and spacious rooms.
Close to the bus stop and about 1km from the central station from which trains to Vienna depart.
Only shortcoming, it did not have wi-fi on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerCare, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Ggiorgos,
First I like to thank you for your nice review and second I am happy to inform you, that we recently installed a new multi device access Wi-Fi system in all rooms and around the whole hotel. Looking forward welcoming you again.
With best regards , Gernot Riha, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    90
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
103
15
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nice business hotel. Stayed for a long weekend and only ate breakfast as restaurant was closed in evenings. Breakfast was ok - better when chef returned Monday! Room clean if a little small. Impressive pillow selection available. Perfectly located for the attractive old town.
Standard of service from reception a little patchy but extremely helpful concierge who went out of his way to provide assistance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Given that we paid so little for two nights at this hotel, we were blown away with everything about it- Our room was modern, spacious and immaculate with a view over the old town and towards the castle and the UFO bridge over the Danube. The inclusive breakfast offered an impressive selection. The staff were friendly and helpful. The underpass immediately outside the front door leads under the main road and straight into the old town. We really couldn't fault this hotel and couldn't praise it enough. Wouldn't stay anywhere else if we returned to Bratislava.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerCare, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Kip,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava experience! We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
Warm regards, Gernot Riha, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Room was not huge but well designed and spotless. Bathroom of good size. Good coffee in room. Breakfast excellent selection and quality. Good location for castel, new bridge and old town. Bar service good although a little expensive for this city - beer, however, was great quality and really cold.

Would recommend and will return in the future

Room Tip: Higher rooms will be better as the main part of the hotel is near a busy road. If you have time s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband hosted a business meeting at this hotel in October, and we had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff is very helpful and speak excellent English. The breakfast was very impressive and had a very large selection. Guest rooms were nice. The business meeting portion also went very smoothly. The hotel is convenient for exploring the Alstadt on foot, as well as the Bratislava Castle. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again in Bratislava.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a whole group in for a business training and management and staff really made an effort versus what known hotel chains were willing to do. Location is perfect for tourists as well; quick walks to castle and old town. Remarkable: nespresso coffee maker in the room, for free.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerCare, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Mathias S,

Thank you for taking the time to give such encouraging feedback following your stay at our Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Your kind words about the service you received are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava in the near future.

With best regards , Gernot Riha, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it is faultless.
The location is about a 5 min walk to all the main shops and restaurants. There is an underground pathway to avoid the quite busy road outside.
The bedrooms were spotlessly clean and very spacious.
The staff were very pleasent and informative.
The breakfast was a buffet style, though eggs and omlettes were cooked fresh to order in front of you.
I would recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava

Address: Pilarikova ulica 5, Bratislava SK-811 03, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Room24 m², for 1-2 person, trendy and stylish room, with bath or shower and WC, high speed Internet access, telephone, writing desk, IP-TV, video on demand, radio, minibar, coffee/tea making facilities, hairdryer, individual adjustable air-conditioning, safe that is large enough to hold a laptop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.