We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falkensteiner Hotel in Bratislava” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pilarikova ulica 5, Bratislava SK-811 03, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Falkensteiner Hotel in Bratislava”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights & had good time there.

Nice Hotel at right place. Near to shopping / market area, but no traffic noise. Direct connection via a subway right in front of the hotel.

Variety of buffet breakfast!! It was too much. Many items to choose from.

Only problem faced was with elevator on my last day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    77
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
90
15
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from short stay in Bratislava at the falkensteiner hotel. The hotel is ideally situated, outside the hotel is a subway that takes you straight to the old town. The hotel has recently been refurbished and is very nice and smart inside. The room was lovely and warm, which was much appreciated after spending the day out in the cold. The room had everything you would need a coffee machine, hair dryer, etc. Very clean. The staff were very friendly, especially the girl on reception in the mornings, made us feel very welcome. Had a lovely stay would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed three nights here and had a lovely time. At first when I saw the tiny inch thick duvet that failed to go edge to edge on the bed I was anxious but believe me with the heat in this place you wont mind. we ended up opening a window with a blizzard outside.
The service was great, I forgot my toothbrush as one does and they provided one for me at reception free of charge.
Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays you should avail of their executive lounge bar upstairs between 6 and 9 for a glass of prosecco or a beer for only 99cent, nice before heading out for dinner and great views of the castle. No music though and very quiet.
The chillout room and gym have excellent views and aren't very busy. There is a nice sauna and steamroom but you need to ring reception to give about 45 minutes notice to turn them on which is good as it isn't wasteful.
Breakfast was terrific, great choice and selection. Hot foods included eggs, sausage - 4 varieties, bacon, mushrooms, beans, tomatoes, peppers. There were lots of pastries, breads and cakes, deli meats and cheeses, pancakes and cereals, and I particularly liked the freshly squeezed orange juice machine.
Another perk is the nespresso machine in your room. I would definitely stay with this group of hotels again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We like Falkensteiner style hotels - one of their city hotels, there is not much to differ from other hotels, no spa, no kids entertaiment, but still very high level. Booked Junior suite just because it has two separate bedrooms, one for the kid and one for us - upon arrival we were given huge room, but bedroom not separated. Explained our preference to the receptionist and was solved with giving us two standard rooms with door in between. Liked the food and service at the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the Falkensteiner Hotel for one night. I had not come across this chain before but was very impressed and would seek it out in other locations. The hotel is located conveniently close to the old town and the castle is a short walk away. It is also convenient of for the train station and terminus for the airport bus. Our room was very comfortable with a very good bathroom-both spotless. The breakfast was great- a full selection. The staff were very professional and friendly and all spoke english. The room rate was fantastic value. All in all a great find and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We held conference in this hotel. Thereception was great, parking right under the hotel, modern facilities, nice rooms with great bed and plenty of light.I would detinitely recommend this hotel.

The only 2 small minuses:
Evening bar tender was rather lukewarm to our requests and slow
The projector in the conference rooms has wifi and it is pretty tricky to make it show someting.

BREAKFAST BACON: The bacon has rich taste, nice big pieces, warm enough. My BaconIndex score is 5 of 5

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have spent there three nights last week during my bussiness trip. Hotel is perfectly located , few minutes walk to the old town, which is by the way very impressive. It is also close to the railway station. Breakfast is also amaizing, staff very helpfull. They offer rooms for non smoking and smoking guest. What is rare nowadays. Im smoker so it was comfortable for me. Rooms are very clean and modern, simple and bright. Access for internet is free of charge and work perfectly. The only thing was not working properly airconditioner but when there is no summer outside it is ok....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava

Address: Pilarikova ulica 5, Bratislava SK-811 03, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Room24 m², for 1-2 person, trendy and stylish room, with bath or shower and WC, high speed Internet access, telephone, writing desk, IP-TV, video on demand, radio, minibar, coffee/tea making facilities, hairdryer, individual adjustable air-conditioning, safe that is large enough to hold a laptop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;