We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bratislava’s best hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dvorakovo nabrezie 6, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Package
Ranked #9 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Svaty Anton, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bratislava’s best hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

World-class, in every way.

Hotel Kempinski River Park is situated along the banks of the Danube about a kilometer from Bratislava’s Staré Mesto, Old Town. You can walk to town along the river taking in sights such as the old castle on the hill and St Mary’s church where the Maria Theresa was crowned Empress of Austria Hungary.

If you’re too tired to walk or want a more luxurious way to travel, the hotel’s Rolls Royce is available for a complimentary ride into town.

The rooms are world-class, with sumptuous furnishings and first-rate bed and bath linens. There’s even a pillow menu for those who want/need it.

I have stayed at this hotel dozens of times over the past four years and I have noticed a marked improvement in the restaurant’s menu in the past two years. There are two young Germans who share the Executive Chef title and they have raised the bar on world-class food in Bratislava. They both have a passion for their work and it shows consistently on the plate.

While there are several very good restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel – all located in River Park – I heartily recommend the hotel’s own Restaurant River Bank. The chefs offer a monthly special menu where they take advantage of local, seasonal ingredients. During July, for example, the menu offered dishes featuring chanterelle mushrooms.

Ratislav Šuták, hotel Sommelier and a Slovak, has been ranked number sommelier in Slovakia. While his expertise covers both old and new world wines, which are on his extensive wine list, Ratislav will happily show you why Slovak wines are as world-class as his hotel.

The Arte Bar looks out across the impressive hotel lobby, and offers what I consider the world’s best Cosmopolitan. It has a stunning array of vodkas too, and the bartenders pour the finest in French Champagnes by the glass.

The Zion Spa is located on the top floor and offers a panoramic view across the river. It's a full service spa which includes fitness center, swimming pool, saunas, whirlpools, classic and Thai massages and other treatments. (Manicures and pedicures are not available).

Bratislava is an historic and interesting world capital. You can see it easily in a day. Do NOT stay anywhere else but the Hotel Kempinski River Park. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a room on the river or park side of the hotel rather than the castle side - it's a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    44
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
116
21
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

One of the best hotels where I ever been. The location close to the Danubio river is amazing.
Luxury rooms, impeccable service and an amazing view swimming pool + Spa on the top of the building. I didn't have dinner at the hotel restaurant and I'm complaining with my self for this.
Large variety of food served during the breakfast. For the business high-level meetings rooms perfectly equipped

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is simply one of the best hotels I have stayed at for service. I have stayed at many hotels and this is what hotels should aspire to......From the welcome drinks to the relaxed way that the staff handled everything. It is probably down to more staff per resident. but I would definitely stay again and would look at this chain for other trips, price dependant of course!
The room was fantastic and the amenities second to none.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We just arrived back from our stay in this hotel, it was my first time in a Kempinski, I loved it. The rooms were clean, fresh and spacious, the bathroom was large with a great shower and bath. The swimming pool on the 11 th floor was also lovely and peaceful. The only thing I could fault it on is the fact that I would have expected this hotel to have a coffee machine or tea/coffee making facilities in the room as it is you have to get this from the lobby bar and it was very expensive for a cuppa!
It takes 20 minutes to walk into the old town alongside the Danube, it's a lovely walk with great views on the way.

Overall a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed here many times on my business trips to Bratislava and am always impressed with the quality of the facilities and the friendliness of the staff that work here; not too 'in your face', but there if you need them with a nice attitude. Location is the only downside to this hotel. On the one hand, it's right next to the Danube, but on the other it's a long walk to the centre of the Old Town and if the weather is dodgy, it can be a pain. City Cabs are cheap enough, but it's sometimes nice to walk to the centre in the evening and it is just a bit too far (c2 miles, I guess).

That aside, I love the place and the atmosphere. Really high quality feel about it.

Room Tip: Go for a River side room as the view is much nicer than the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Have been going here over the past 2 years with work and it is a charming hotel. Rooms are excellent, immaculately clean, staff always helpful and the spa is to die for. Just to top it all off - it has a proper gym and the breakfast delicious, see you next time guys.

Room Tip: Rooms facing river are excellent during summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed there for business, it is not in the old centre of bratislava, and if the weather is not nice you will need to take a cab. Othewise, you have a boardwalk outside the hotel, along the danude, where you have few nice restaurants. If the weather is nice, you can walk from there to the old town.

Inside the hotel you have a really nice restaurant with a great selection of wines,
I didn't eat inside, so i cannot say about the food, but it seems to be high standards.

There is a spa and a swimming pool on the top, with nice views and friendly staff,
Massage are good, spa is nice, you can just relax !

To recommend for couples or business!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava

Address: Dvorakovo nabrezie 6, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bratislava`s only 5* Deluxe hotel, located on the bank of river Danube, close to the Imperial City Center. Enjoy the breathtaking views from the top floor 1.500 sqm Spa offering numerous treatments and relaxing opportunities. The hotel offers 231 rooms & suites, Executive Club floor, 11 fully equipped meeting rooms with Danube view, tapas lobby bar ARTE Wine & Tapas and its River Bank Restaurant within the new "Pure Kitchen" concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Escapio and Agoda so you can book your Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava to your Saves list