We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Seriously.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dvorakovo nabrezie 6, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wakeboarding in the city
Ranked #8 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Essex
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Seriously.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I loved the Kempinski. Just wow.

I was sent here on business and my boss said I HAD to stay here because "it was the best." He's right. On arrival, you are greeted by a doorman who takes your luggage in for you and delivers it up to your room later. The Rolls Royce is indeed parked right out in front for when you wanted to go to the Old Town (which, sadly, I didn't get a chance to use).

The room! I know I only had a hillside room, but wow. There were roses in my bathroom. A separate bathtub and walk in shower.. both with digital temperature controls. The bathtub was luxurious and I didn't want to get out. The bed was firm, but not overly so; I slept well both nights and even though I had a room facing the hillside, the rumble from the tram below was not at all intrusive and did not disturb my sleep. The television was a flatscreen new one that looked like a mirror when off. The room was spacious and immaculately clean. I texted my best friend telling him how nice the hotel was, and he said that if there was champagne in the minibar, he'd be impressed.

[There is a small bottle of Mumm's champagne in the minibar for €24, and he was suitably impressed.]

Breakfast was OK.. generic continental offering, but with very nice service. I was by myself one morning and they gave me a table by the window.. where I could watch the snow falling on the promenade next to the Danube. Just lovely.

My first night I went to Kolkova, a local restaurant just a few yards from the hotel, for dinner. I liked that better (and it was cheaper) than the dinner in the hotel the second night. My whole team was a bit miffed at the prices for dinner and the size of the entrees (think minimalist presentation for a lot of money). But it was good and the service was excellent.

All in all I would LOVE to stay here again if Bratislava was on my agenda.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    51
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
130
23
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I spend 3 nights in this luxury hotel by the river. The room was very nice decorated, modern and luxury.We had a Danube view. Breakfast was great.Big choice of cold and hot food. Personal was very friendly. There is nothing bad in this hotel. Next time I will be in Bratislava I am sure I will be there .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you very much your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the services we delivered to you.
We are looking forward to meeting you soon!
With kind regards,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice new luxury hotel. Personal is very friendly and there exists a very pleasant atmosphere. Spa is located on a high floor and a beautiful view from there. For clients there is a Rolls Royce ride free.

Room Tip: Ask for room on river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your experience. We are happy you liked the hotel, the spa and the services offered to the guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Kempinski Hotel River Park again!
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was torn between two hotels in Bratislava and I'm glad I chose this one. It's right by the river, a bit further out from the city centre - about 15 minutes maximum. The standard rooms don't overlook the Danube, but the view of the green hills is very pleasant too. The rooms are spacious, bright, very well appointed and extremely comfortable. Check-in and check-out were quick, efficient and the staff in the whole hotel is very pleasant. The buffet breakfast is of very good quality and with a good variety. One of the great things about this hotel is that they have a Rolls Royce available free o charge to the guests. You may use it once a day, on a one way trip to the city centre and other specific places. The health club (overlooking the Danube) is not huge but very well equipped and, again, the staff are really good. One of the few 5-star hotels I stayed in last year that really lives up to the rating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind and extensive review of the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are very happy that you decided to visit Bratislava and that you have chosen this hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bratislava.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I am a frequent business traveller to Bratislava, mostly staying in Crowne Plaza. This time round my Crowne was fully booked and I stayed in Kempinski which I wanted to try one day hearing lots of positive feedback from my colleagues. The hotel did not disappoint. Modern, luxurious design, very spacious rooms and the best of all - the shower with electronic controls... Breakfasts were very good too with lots of choice (better than in Crowne) - I even had an opportunity to have a freshly-made carrot juice every morning.. I found service levels very high too - the staff attentive and caring. Overall, very pleasant experience. Location is further away from the city centre (Crowne is better), but city taxis are readily available and not expensive. If you open the window - it may be very noisy with the road traffic (my windows were overlooking the hills, not Danube). Was missing tea and coffee facilities (have read here in Trip Advisor now that you can ask, but would be better if they were there)... Terrific hotel, recommended if you don't mind taking a taxi rather than walk....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your pleasant experience from the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are happy you liked the hotel and appreciated the offered serviced, as well as the quality of breakfast, spacious rooms and the electronically controlled water taps. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Kempinski Hotel River Park again!
with best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

finaly a kempinski with not only apprentices and chemical gastro. lovely furnished, good cousine and a great staff. very unusuall for traditionaly guest-non-related slovakia. overlooking danube is a bit to romantic expressed but at least quiet.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are happy that you chose to stay at the Kempinski Hotel River Park and that you took the time to share your opinion. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, liked the served food and the quality of the staff. We are looking forward to meeting you in Bratislava again soon.
With kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night and it is quite luxurious, the rooms are fantastic and the view over the blue Danube is wonderful. We got a complimentary ride in the Rolls Royce in to the Old Town. The hotel is a bit overpriced. Breakfast was very good

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for posting a comment on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to make your trip to Bratislava a great experience with the great Danube view from your room and a tasty breakfast. We will be happy to assist you with choosing one of the attractive vacation packages for your next stay in Bratislava.
With warm regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava

Address: Dvorakovo nabrezie 6, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bratislava`s only 5* Deluxe hotel, located on the bank of river Danube, close to the Imperial City Center. Enjoy the breathtaking views from the top floor 1.500 sqm Spa offering numerous treatments and relaxing opportunities. The hotel offers 231 rooms & suites, Executive Club floor, 11 fully equipped meeting rooms with Danube view, tapas lobby bar ARTE Wine & Tapas and its River Bank Restaurant within the new "Pure Kitchen" concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Escapio, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.