We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dvorakovo nabrezie 6, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City & Golf
Ranked #9 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Luxurious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night and it is quite luxurious, the rooms are fantastic and the view over the blue Danube is wonderful. We got a complimentary ride in the Rolls Royce in to the Old Town. The hotel is a bit overpriced. Breakfast was very good

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for posting a comment on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to make your trip to Bratislava a great experience with the great Danube view from your room and a tasty breakfast. We will be happy to assist you with choosing one of the attractive vacation packages for your next stay in Bratislava.
With warm regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    51
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
130
23
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is way beyond what anyone could imagine for Bratislava business hotel.
I travel a lot and tend to stay in GHA hotels where I have membership for years now. All hotels in this alliance are known for their luxury, top locations, and exclusive feeling. The Kempinski Hotel River Park however is beyond that.
Rooms are spacious as expected. Bathrooms are huge all marble with electronically controlled showers, tubs, etc., (incl. the tub).
The best part of the hotel is the incredible spa - last floor, overlooking the Danube and the park on the other side, swimming pool (yes for swimming not just soaking), huge Jacuzzi like pool and a relaxation pool with underwater bed like benches, furthermore there are sofa all around the pools where you can sit back and relax. The sauna and steam bath are of the same quality.
To be honest I was most impressed by the offer from the concierge to reserve a table for me at one of the best restaurants in Bratislava and to arrange me a free of charge transportation with the hotel's Rolls Royce!
Service wise this hotel is example of how it should be done.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel. We are always happy to get feedback from our valuable guests and to hear how they enjoy the breathtaking view from the top-floor Spa, its relaxed atmosphere, the concierge services and that we can fulfil their expectations. We are looking forward to meeting you again at the Kempinski Hotel River Park in Bratislava!
With kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napajedla, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Trully amazing experience. New wonderful luxurious hotel with outstanding spa and pools (i love inox pools and whirlpools).
The deluxe river view room is big enough to live in even with aditional bed for child. Bathroom with modern sensoric button control of shower and bath was working perfect. Entertainment system has the right size and is easy to use.
Staff as everytime in Kempinski was great and helpful, other 5stars have a lot to learn from Kempinski standards at all.
The location is good enough. The RR Phantom drive to city center is amazing experience and very good added value to the guest.
Breakfast is tasty, but the dinner is a must. It was a great experience to eat, delicious like nowhere else.
Me and my wife as well as my son will definitely return, because Kempinski can make your weekend cool and unforgetable.
Thanks a lot for amazing stay!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your experience at the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are happy that you chose to stay here and we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed every part of your stay. We are looking forward to meeting you in Bratislava again soon.
With kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is not in the city centre, but there are convenient streecars just outside running downtown.
I got a large room, with a huge bathroom, very quiet and comfortable.
Breakfast was fantastic, huge selection!
Absolutely reccomended if you visit Bratislava.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you decided to visit Bratislava and that you have chosen to stay at the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bratislava and will make sure you try the complimentary Rolls-Royce transfer service to the city centre!
With kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I really wanted to like this hotel.
The location is VERY poor, yes they offer one way free Bentley transfers to the old town but you have to walk more then 30 minutes to the old town, the Radisson and Crowne Plaza have better location. The Kempinski is on the river Danube in a new development and looks more like a block of new flats.
The rooms are very plush but no tea and coffee making facilities.
The staff at breakfast bordering of being rude. Good food for breakfast.
The SPA and pool on the top floor are new but huge let down, many kids on the weekend with parents not even resident of the hotel, did try 3 times to find a space in the pool, no luck. All occupied by empty towers, staff don't care. Had a Thai massage, very poor massage and ordinary SPA, don't waste your time.
Staff very robotic.
Summary : great rooms, all the rest POOR.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. We are glad you liked the hotel rooms and the food at the breakfast buffet. However, it is unfortunate that all your expectations were not fulfilled by your experience. We regret that you were not happy with the Spa service and did not enjoy the unique position of the Kempinski Hotel River Park on the banks of the river Danube; and also its modern architecture. Tea and coffee making facilities are available upon request and can be delivered to the room when required by the guest. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we believe that we will be able to satisfy your needs next time you are around.
With regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Friendly and homelike atmosphere created by the staff. Perfect location for those who is for walking as the best way to explore the city centre. At the same time, you are sure to enjoy undisturbed nights in the peaceful neighbourhood. Food and shopping facilities are just round the corner.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to make your trip to Bratislava a great experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. We will be happy to assist you with choosing one of the vacation packages or to help you planning your next stay in Bratislava.
With regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel was excelent! Breakfest was delicius just like a la cart menu!
The service in the rooms, on the breakfest, on dinner is good.
Spa cener is amazing, pool and jacuzzi on the roof where you can see river Dunav and Bratislava.
Hotel is on good position- 10 minutes walking to town.
Certainly we will come again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your experience. We are happy you liked the River Bank Restaurant and its breakfast, as well as the a la carte menu, the location of the hotel, Spa and the services offered to the guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Kempinski Hotel River Park again!
With kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava

Address: Dvorakovo nabrezie 6, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bratislava`s only 5* Deluxe hotel, located on the bank of river Danube, close to the Imperial City Center. Enjoy the breathtaking views from the top floor 1.500 sqm Spa offering numerous treatments and relaxing opportunities. The hotel offers 231 rooms & suites, Executive Club floor, 11 fully equipped meeting rooms with Danube view, tapas lobby bar ARTE Wine & Tapas and its River Bank Restaurant within the new "Pure Kitchen" concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.