We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel facing the Danube” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dvorakovo nabrezie 6, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel facing the Danube”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is not in the city centre, but there are convenient streecars just outside running downtown.
I got a large room, with a huge bathroom, very quiet and comfortable.
Breakfast was fantastic, huge selection!
Absolutely reccomended if you visit Bratislava.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you decided to visit Bratislava and that you have chosen to stay at the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bratislava and will make sure you try the complimentary Rolls-Royce transfer service to the city centre!
With kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    63
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
149
24
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I really wanted to like this hotel.
The location is VERY poor, yes they offer one way free Bentley transfers to the old town but you have to walk more then 30 minutes to the old town, the Radisson and Crowne Plaza have better location. The Kempinski is on the river Danube in a new development and looks more like a block of new flats.
The rooms are very plush but no tea and coffee making facilities.
The staff at breakfast bordering of being rude. Good food for breakfast.
The SPA and pool on the top floor are new but huge let down, many kids on the weekend with parents not even resident of the hotel, did try 3 times to find a space in the pool, no luck. All occupied by empty towers, staff don't care. Had a Thai massage, very poor massage and ordinary SPA, don't waste your time.
Staff very robotic.
Summary : great rooms, all the rest POOR.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. We are glad you liked the hotel rooms and the food at the breakfast buffet. However, it is unfortunate that all your expectations were not fulfilled by your experience. We regret that you were not happy with the Spa service and did not enjoy the unique position of the Kempinski Hotel River Park on the banks of the river Danube; and also its modern architecture. Tea and coffee making facilities are available upon request and can be delivered to the room when required by the guest. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we believe that we will be able to satisfy your needs next time you are around.
With regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Friendly and homelike atmosphere created by the staff. Perfect location for those who is for walking as the best way to explore the city centre. At the same time, you are sure to enjoy undisturbed nights in the peaceful neighbourhood. Food and shopping facilities are just round the corner.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to make your trip to Bratislava a great experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. We will be happy to assist you with choosing one of the vacation packages or to help you planning your next stay in Bratislava.
With regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel was excelent! Breakfest was delicius just like a la cart menu!
The service in the rooms, on the breakfest, on dinner is good.
Spa cener is amazing, pool and jacuzzi on the roof where you can see river Dunav and Bratislava.
Hotel is on good position- 10 minutes walking to town.
Certainly we will come again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your experience. We are happy you liked the River Bank Restaurant and its breakfast, as well as the a la carte menu, the location of the hotel, Spa and the services offered to the guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Kempinski Hotel River Park again!
With kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prishtina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Well, this is the best hotel I've stayed in so far. Everything in this hotel is serving it purpose well. I was there as part of a group and we enjoyed every second of our stay. This hotel has all you need so if you are kind of lazy (or go to Bratislava in the middle of a harsh winter as I did) you won't even need going out. To name just a few great places within the hotel: the lounge (very cozy and nice), hotel bar (which has an interesting fire place; I've never seen such one!), the wellness center (a great amenity - free of charge, situated on the top floor offering you a superb view of Bratislava). Also, the food was great and the rooms (at least mine) were so spatious, comfortable and cozy. You know, I could go on like this for days but I will stop here by saying that the hotel is a must to visit and please do so if you can!

Room Tip: Ask for a room vith a Danube view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
It is a pleasure to read such a kind review of the Kempinski Hotel River Park. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. Feedback from the guests inspires us to provide the best services. We are looking forward to meet you again at the Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava!
With kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The best hotel I have ever been. We were in executive type of room with free access to club lounge. The spacious and confortable room, Danube view, very comfortable beds, amazing bathroom. On the top floor is Zion wellness (free of charge). I have no more words than great and amazing. Of course, all illustrated by smiling and helpful staff.
I'm sure that we were not the last time in this amazing hotel.
See you soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
It is a pleasure to read such a kind review of the Kempinski Hotel River Park. Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the best level of service. We are glad that we could contribute to make your trip to Bratislava a great experience.
With regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We (a family of four) stayed at the hotel a few days in between Xmas and New Year. In most respects we were very pleased and yes, it is a very good hotel. However, there were a couple items that surprised us negatively. Especially the bottleneck in the hot food area at breakfast and the difficulties in finding free chairs in the spa. The hotel was not full and we wonder how it works on those occasions. We had access to the executive lounge where the atmosphere is very pleasant and the snacks tasty, however the refill is rather slow and from time to time there was even a lack of glasses….

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for coming to Bratislava and for choosing to stay at the Kempinski Hotel River Park during your holiday. We are happy you liked the hotel and were pleased by it. Thank you for your valuable comments which will certainly help to improve further the service of the Kempinski Hotel River Park.
With regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava

Address: Dvorakovo nabrezie 6, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bratislava`s only 5* Deluxe hotel, located on the bank of river Danube, close to the Imperial City Center. Enjoy the breathtaking views from the top floor 1.500 sqm Spa offering numerous treatments and relaxing opportunities. The hotel offers 231 rooms & suites, Executive Club floor, 11 fully equipped meeting rooms with Danube view, tapas lobby bar ARTE Wine & Tapas and its River Bank Restaurant within the new "Pure Kitchen" concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.