We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sulekova 20, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best in Town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel is in a great location, very close to the town and the Haag Castle. The staff is very friendly and will help you any way they can. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The value can't be any better for the service and quality. The king size beds are actually two queen sizes pull together, so to prevent from falling through the middle of the bed, place one of the comforters in the middle! :-)..But the beds are very comfortable and we got a very good night sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Luis,

thank you very much for your time and your kind feedback. We are happy that it went well and you had a nice sleep and enjoyed the Bratislava city. Also I am happy to see that my staff did their best to make you satisfied. if you would mention their names - they could have received a bottle of wine from me :) lucky me

Thanks again and best regards to Kuwait

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    62
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
113
34
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My 5 circle rating is because this hotel succeeded in everything I look for in a hotel, it isn't a 5* hotel but value for money wise it was outstanding! We paid £155 for 3 nights ( no breakfast in this ) for an apartment which was very spacious, modern, fully kitted out and clean. the view from room 211 was out of this world, a corner room with one side fully framing Bratislava castle perfectly!

We received very accurate and clear instruction from the hotel by email how to make our own way by public transport, it was so simple and cost 1.30€ including a case each, and we were dropped off virtually at the hotel door! The reception staff were very helpful & pleasant and spoke English with clarity. The hotel was spotless throughout.

Only a short walk to the very scenic and atmospheric old town, the hotel was located in a suburban residential area surrounded by Slovak homes and was very quiet, it is situated up a hill though so those who struggle on their feet may choose the 0.90 cent trolleybus ticket for a fide back to the hotel.

I definitely recommend this hotel for visiting the small but charming capital of Slovakia.

Room Tip: I think 311 and 111 would be as fantastic as our room 211 with brilliant views of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear friend,

thank you very much for your fantastic description of our small family hotel :)

On top of that its great that the first review in 2014 is absolutely amazing.

thans for all and I am happy that we delivered what promised

All the best in 2014

Best REgards

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

One of the best hotel in Bratislava, very comfort room - apartment with bedroom and big living room with kitchen. Bathroom was big and clean. Personal very helpfull, nonstop reception, price is very nice!Location is near the centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sweet Chilli :)

thank you very much for your feedback , I am very happy that you enjoyed the stay and shared it with others

Wish you all the best and hope to see you in Bratislava again

Best regards

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I have just finished a five week stay at this wonderful hotel. This was a home from home experience, the team at Mamaison went above and beyond to ensure our stay would be a great one. The location works well, being just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town, and with a good bus connection right outside the front gate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your time spent by giving this review.
We are happy that you enjoyed the time with us
Take care

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband & I stayed at Mamaison Sulekova for 6 weeks. We cannot compliment the entire
staff enough. The General Manager, his assistant, the front desk staff all helped make our
6 week stay a terrific living experience. The staff's attention to detail, professionalism and kindness made us feel welcome in a city we'd never been to. Our apartment was comfy, big,
fully equipped, immaculate, we couldn't have asked for anything better.
The location is perfect, in a quiet residential neighborhood, a quick 10 min. walk to Old Town.
The Trolly stops right next to the residence.
We HIGHLY recommend a stay at Mamaison Sulekova. Many thanks to the WONDERFUL staff who offered their assistance with a smile whenever we needed or asked for something!
S&R U.S.A.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are tastefully furnished, fully equipped and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Sandy,

we are all happy that we have achieved your expectation. That was our honour to be your temporary family in Bratislava.

Hope to see you soon in the future

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The service is very friendly, rooms are big and comfortably equipped. Breakfast is delivered to your room, but could be more variable and might be worth boosting with own ham and cheese. Nice sauna and decent gym department. Quiet location with okay connection half-way up the slavin hill.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest ,

thank you very much for your feedback and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay

Best Regads

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Friendly service with a clean and comfortable room - a great place to relax. The beds were great and the kitchen and living areas were an added bonus. Check-in was warm and helpful. Thank you to Barbara for excellent service and food recommendations. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Corinna,

thank you very much for staying with us. I am happy that you enjoyed all benefits of our cosy residence/hotel. Please allow me to thank you espacially for pointing out the receptionist name so we can identify and recognize personally the service. The bottle of wine goes to Barbora :)

Thanks again

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava

Address: Sulekova 20, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#7 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mamaison Residence Sulekova offers 32 spacious apartments in different layouts, sizes and colours which are fully furnished and equipped, including kitchenette, dining area, living room area, bedroom and bathroom - all ranging from 35 sqm up to 110sqm. Apartments have cost-free access to high-speed Internet and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.