We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartement” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava to your Saves list
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sulekova 20, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Drammen, Norway
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great apartement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had booked a two bedroom familyapartement and it was perfect for us. It was two separate apartements divided by a hall. We had kitchen, livingroom, bathroom and bedroom in each apartement. Everything was perfect, location great, service nice and of cource a beatyful city.
We also did the boattrip to Wien, very nice as well.
Can highly recommend Suleikova

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback.
Familly rooms are really very popular due the extra space as rooms size apx 80-90m2.

Hope to see you again next year

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    68
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
55
127
34
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I really liked this place! Location is great - it's in a beautiful residential neighborhood on a hill. We enjoyed walking from the hotel to old town, about 10 minutes away. And if you're not in the mood to walk (although I really encourage you to enjoy the beautiful neighborhood), there's a tram that stops right outside the hotel. Also 10 minutes walk from the hotel is Bratislava Castle.

Staff are so friendly, patient and helpful. It was nice to always be greeted with a sincere smile. A nice touch is offering coffee and tea in the lobby for all guests to make the hotel even more welcoming.

Our room was very nice! We loved the modern decor, the layout was perfect and it was so spacious! Thanks to the lovely neighborhood, we had great views from the large windows surrounding the room. Only suggestion is to have the bathroom better equipped with basic amenities that most hotels offer. Also, we had a shower stall with sliding doors that didn't close well so the water flooded the bathroom after a shower. In all fairness, we were there for one night so we didn't give them the chance to fix it.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback and for being fair.

Hope you had a nice time and will see you also in the future

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altanta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great 'family suite which was really 2 suites combined with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 living areas with kitchenettes for our family of four. The rooms were sunny, large and clean with modern fixtures. The staff was very nice and helpful and it was an easy 15 minute walk downhill to the old town. It was an exceptional value -I got a special rate by pre-paying through a travel site. Breakfast was not included in that rate and a bit pricey at 10 euro per each, but they were delivered to the room and we found that one was more than enough for 2 people.

Room Tip: Pretty quiet area, I don't think it matters which floor you pick. Some rooms have a very nice v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Philip,

happy that you enjoyed the stay with your family

Wish you all the best

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff were friendly and concise at both check-in and check-out.

The room was clean and large!
Kitchenette was great and has everything you need and it's not shabby!
Huge windows made up 2 of the 4 walls provided a great view down the hill and across to the castle.

For walking this hotel might be in THE perfect spot. Close to downtown and the major sights but it's in a residential neighborhood so it's quiet.

I hope I get to come back soon!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Lind ,

thank you very much for staying with Mamaison :)

You can find us also in Prague, Budapest or Warsaw

Thanks again

Best Regards

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A slice a heaven in a beautiful city for two travel weary people. We have been travelling for 7 months now and are sure glad we booked this hotel online. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist who spoke beautiful English and made us feel welcome immediately. We purposely choose places that are a little walk from the main centres as it gives you plenty of extra exercise but you always see interesting things along the way. We were blown away by our room...complete with a perfect view of the castle. The kitchen was equipped with enough things to enable us to cook. We loved Bratislava and would like to come back some day. Thank you for making our stay just that more special.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi Australia :)

Thanks for your time to share the feedback.

Best Regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

First thing you need to know is call them and let them organize your transport from the train station! The taxis from the station will rip you off.

Second note would be....you will find the rooms have mini-kitchens. Frig, hot plate, silverware and plates....

Our room was OUTSTANDING. Views of Old Town and an absolutely HUGE room.

The staff and manager (Robert Toth) were outstanding. They went way beyond what is needed to make a comfortable stay.

The only downside is they are a 7 minute walk from Old Town.... or you could take the bus.

Room Tip: the executive room is GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

thank you very much for your feedback, we are a team of 10 people running this hotel and we really do our best to make our guests happy and to show the hospitality of local people.

With regards of taxi from train and bus station there are private taxi drivers with offical very hight rate 15 Eur +fee per km which might end up to 33 Eur what is horrible amount.

Rather please use public transpostation (you will do it below 1 Eur ) From bus station tram Nr.208 directly ho our hotel or from main train station Nr.93 and walk 7 min.

We can also try to arrange a pick up for you usually 12 Eur.

Worst case please ask for the price before entering the taxi and make sure its not more than 15 Eur.

Sorry for mentioning this in my response to your review, but I im sure we are here to support the future travellers :)

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

It's impossible to say enough about the staff and the manager here - off the chain on the personal touches and details.... Top Notch!
The room was huge - complete with kitchenette...and had a wonderful view of the castle... the décor was bright and cheery...
It was in a charming neighborhood... very quiet considering it's a residential area... and they were even filming a documentary/movie the last day of our stay. It's a short walk to everything in Old Town and all the sites....
Definitely recommend for a quick stop-over in Bratislava.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Clemson,

happy that you loved the stay.
Yes, once a month for few hours we are part of filming the most populal Slovak daily TV series :)

Please feel free to share your feedback with all your friends traveling to Bratislava :)

Nice day

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava

Address: Sulekova 20, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mamaison Residence Sulekova offers 32 spacious apartments in different layouts, sizes and colours which are fully furnished and equipped, including kitchenette, dining area, living room area, bedroom and bathroom - all ranging from 35 sqm up to 110sqm. Apartments have cost-free access to high-speed Internet and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.