We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice cosy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of President Hotel

Save Saved
You added President Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
President Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drevena 4, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Cambridge, UK
1 review
“It was a nice cosy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed there for two nights. I would say it was a nice hotel, clean rooms, good location. The thing, which we did not like was that the check-out was at 10 o`clock, which was quite early for me and my girlfriend. Normally, each hotel has got check-out at 12, so you have got enough time to have a breakfast and pack your stuff. Also shower did not work very well, very weak stream and it made weird sounds but generally, it was a nice hotel with friendly people around :-) .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    43
    24
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
31
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed in this hotel for two nights before heading to Vienna. I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. The purpose of our visit was simply to explore Bratislava and the Christmas markets. The location of the hotel is excellent - very central and close to Michael's Gate. Also, there was a nice bar serving food literally a few doors down from the hotel. Many nice restaurants were nearby too. The room/suite was large with a separate kitchen, living and sleeping area. However, there are no kitchen utensils or cutlery in the kitchen! There was a separate bathroom and toilet room too. It was spacious and very clean. I love the idea of separate living areas as it makes you feel more at home, cosy and less claustrophobic. The breakfast was superb - cereals, juices, toast, fresh coffee and teas, plenty choice with breads and pastries. There was hot food too every morning, tasty sausages and scrambled eggs or fried eggs. The only tiny criticism we have is that it was absolutely roasting in the room so we completely turned off the radiators. I would recommend doing this as soon as you check in or you'll only wake from the intense heat during the night. To be fair, it was bitterly cold outside so it's nice that the staff were thinking of their European neighbours from slightly warmer climates! I can see from previous reviews that some travellers had problems with noise - we did not. We stayed on Friday 7th and Saturday 8th December (2012) and did not find it noisy at all. Although I found the street lights quite bright as I'm used to sleeping in darkness. The cost was €110 in total which was excellent value. I would return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Myself and my daughter stayed 8-11th December. We stayed in the triple suite, which had 2 bedrooms,kitchen,toilet and bathroom. The price195 euros.it was on the 4 th floor.One bedroom had the corner room with 2 sets of French windows and a large balcony, as can be seen on most photographs of hotel. The staff were very friendly,the rooms were spotless. Breakfast was good with a choice of hot and cold food. The hotel was very well located , approxx 5 minutes from the old town.

I would recommend you get a bus from the airport, which is 90 cents, and covers journeys of up to90 minutes. This can be bought in the kiosk at the far end of the arrivals lounge.this ticket will cover the 2 buses you need. A taxi is about 25 Euros.
Bus 93 is outside the airport to the right. Get off this bus at the train station. Then get the 61 bus( you will see a line of bus stops together. It's one of those)then you get off at the Presidents Palace, which is about 3 stops. (Your total bus journey only takes about25 minutes)You will see the Crown Plaza Hotel and the President Hotel is down the side street next to the Crown Plaza.

The bar restaurant a couple of doors away is great for food and drinks. (The bar with the big copper drums in the window).A bit further down is the bar Paris, which is very cheap for beers and cocktails. The old town is gorgeous. The Christmas markets are very atmospheric.
Visit Vienna. It takes 1 hr on the train ,well worth a visit and it costs 11 Euros. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: I would stay in a suite,as they are on higher floors and we didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

If you can book a suite, they are very spacious and comfortable! Hotel staff are friendly and the location is fantastic. Would highly recommend this hotel, the bar (containing its own brewery next door) is great, food and drink is lovely!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I booked this hotel because I knew the location was great and the price was raesonable. The main issue with the front fcaing rooms is noise from people on Saturday nights until the early hours of Sunday morning (5.00am) and the bin collectors at 3.00am every night. They empty bin loads of bottles from hotels and restaurants and the noise is very loud. There are warning signs in the lift apologising for the noise. I'm not sure if the back facing rooms are as bad. I wouldn't book again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The most attractive feature of President hotel is location. 2 minutes to pedestrian zone, 10 min to the main railway station. Good value for this money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a friendly and comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of the old town. The room was large and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but not great. Good value for money and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: Drevena 4, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Hotel Class:3 star — President Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.