We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location but too Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of President Hotel

Save Saved
You added President Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
President Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drevena 4, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Bratislava
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Location but too Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I booked this hotel because I knew the location was great and the price was raesonable. The main issue with the front fcaing rooms is noise from people on Saturday nights until the early hours of Sunday morning (5.00am) and the bin collectors at 3.00am every night. They empty bin loads of bottles from hotels and restaurants and the noise is very loud. There are warning signs in the lift apologising for the noise. I'm not sure if the back facing rooms are as bad. I wouldn't book again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    44
    24
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
31
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The most attractive feature of President hotel is location. 2 minutes to pedestrian zone, 10 min to the main railway station. Good value for this money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a friendly and comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of the old town. The room was large and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but not great. Good value for money and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked this hotel mainly for its location and price, and we weren't disappointed.
Minutes from the old town and easy walk to all other sights.
We stayed in a suite. Bedroom, lounge, kitchen, bathroom and seperate toilet. Unusual layout but loads of space.
Everything was clean and staff very pleasant.
Breakfast was typical continental which suits us fine as we don't eat a lot in a morning anyway.
Our only critism is why is there no equipment in the kitchen?
Overall, a good hotel in a good location. Real value for money.

Tip: buy a cheap pan at the store next door to flagship restaurant and you can make your own tea and coffee :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The locationof the President is almost perfect, only a 4 minute walk from the old town.
The suite we got for only 50 euro was a ridiculously good deal with three nice rooms.
And the breakfast was not enormous but very tasty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel is in perfect location, right downtown. Everything inside looks quite old, but for the money we paid for staying downtown it was a good value and kind of what we expected. Plus, it was clean.

The bed and the bathroom were ok, there were a lot of cabinets and shelves in the room which was very good. The room was also quite big, a lot of room to walk around.

Neither of the 3 different receptionists was very helpful, if you want them to do anything for you, you have to ask firmly and not rely on their good nature and willingness to help you.

Breakfast was very average but ok. Also, don't come at the end of the time when they serve it because almost all the good food you might want to eat will be gone. Coffee was good- espresso machine.

All in all, for the money we spent and the location it was quite good. Just don't expect it to be fancy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/3 bed apartment/suite in July2012. The best part about this hotel is definitely the location. You are within 5 minutes from Old Town, which is great! There was also a beautiful balcony that we enjoyed each night. The hotel room/apartment/suite itself was very large. The downsides - no air conditioning (*however, we were there during a heat wave and we hear they hadn't seen temps like that for some time) and also, the kitchen was bare. There were no dishes, no silverware, no glasses, no pots/pans, etc. Not really a point of a kitchen without items we could use. Other than that, the staff was very helpful and nice, it was quiet at night, and it had a small elavator which is always a plus in Europe!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: Drevena 4, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Hotel Class:3 star — President Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.