We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the center of Bratislava” 4 of 5 stars
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added President Hotel to your Saves list
President Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drevena 4, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Moscow
1 review
“Good hotel in the center of Bratislava”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The most attractive feature of President hotel is location. 2 minutes to pedestrian zone, 10 min to the main railway station. Good value for this money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    33
    22
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
31
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a friendly and comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of the old town. The room was large and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but not great. Good value for money and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked this hotel mainly for its location and price, and we weren't disappointed.
Minutes from the old town and easy walk to all other sights.
We stayed in a suite. Bedroom, lounge, kitchen, bathroom and seperate toilet. Unusual layout but loads of space.
Everything was clean and staff very pleasant.
Breakfast was typical continental which suits us fine as we don't eat a lot in a morning anyway.
Our only critism is why is there no equipment in the kitchen?
Overall, a good hotel in a good location. Real value for money.

Tip: buy a cheap pan at the store next door to flagship restaurant and you can make your own tea and coffee :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The locationof the President is almost perfect, only a 4 minute walk from the old town.
The suite we got for only 50 euro was a ridiculously good deal with three nice rooms.
And the breakfast was not enormous but very tasty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel is in perfect location, right downtown. Everything inside looks quite old, but for the money we paid for staying downtown it was a good value and kind of what we expected. Plus, it was clean.

The bed and the bathroom were ok, there were a lot of cabinets and shelves in the room which was very good. The room was also quite big, a lot of room to walk around.

Neither of the 3 different receptionists was very helpful, if you want them to do anything for you, you have to ask firmly and not rely on their good nature and willingness to help you.

Breakfast was very average but ok. Also, don't come at the end of the time when they serve it because almost all the good food you might want to eat will be gone. Coffee was good- espresso machine.

All in all, for the money we spent and the location it was quite good. Just don't expect it to be fancy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/3 bed apartment/suite in July2012. The best part about this hotel is definitely the location. You are within 5 minutes from Old Town, which is great! There was also a beautiful balcony that we enjoyed each night. The hotel room/apartment/suite itself was very large. The downsides - no air conditioning (*however, we were there during a heat wave and we hear they hadn't seen temps like that for some time) and also, the kitchen was bare. There were no dishes, no silverware, no glasses, no pots/pans, etc. Not really a point of a kitchen without items we could use. Other than that, the staff was very helpful and nice, it was quiet at night, and it had a small elavator which is always a plus in Europe!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I visited Bratislava recently with two family members and booked a triple room. The room or more aptly apartment was very large and great value for money ~ we paid 60e per night which was fantastic value. There were two bedrooms, a kitchen, a shower room and a toilet. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious, there was a tv in one of the rooms but most of the channels were not in English just the usual news channel and music channels. To be honest we were not in the room long enough to watch tv! The hotel offers free internet in the lobby and wifi in the room. The staff were friendly and had good English. The breakfast was included and was a simple but sufficient buffet. Our room was not ready as we arrived at 10am but we were able to leave our luggage with the staff.
You can get a bus from the airport to the hotel ~ get a one hour ticket for 90cent and take the 61 bus to the trainstation and then take the 93 bus two stops to the President's palace and the hotel is opposite the palace ~ go straight to the lights and take the left turn you can't miss it. We took a taxi to the hotel from the airport 20e and got the bus back to the airport ~ it is simple, bus drivers are polite and willing to help.
The hotel is very close to the Old Town about 2 mins walk. We walked aroud the Old Town and enjoyed the old buildings and large squares. There are plenty of places to stop and have a drink or something to eat. The Blue Church is lovely. We took a boat trip on the Danube ~ the leave from the passanger port number 1. We did a simple one between the bridges costing 5e but they also offer a longer one to Devlin castle which costs 8e. We got the little red bus tour of the castles, it costs 10e and you get to stop off and get out at Bratislava Castle which was lovely and offered some amazing views. We went to the Aupark shopping centre for a few hours as the heat was intense about 39 degrees ~ you take the number 93 bus from opposite the Palace and go two stops to the shopping centre. It is a large centre with all of the usual shops.
We went to Vienna for a day ~ we got the 93 bus to the trainstation and then took the train to Vienna 11e return. The journey took about an hour and the train service is fantastic, a train leaves every hour and then returns from Vienna every hour until 6pm and then goes at 8pm and 10pm. We left at 9am and took the last train at 10pm back to Vienna, it is a good idea to ask for Vienna bus/tram travel to be included in your train ticket think it costs about 3e extra ~ we bought tickets in Vienna. The trainstation in Vienna is not very central so it is best to take a tram into the centre of the Ubahn. In Vienna we bought a ticket for the hop on hop off bus costing 20e for 24 hours. We went to Schonbrunn palace and the zoo first, I cannot recommend it highly enough. The zoo is the best one I have ever been to anywhere in the world. We bought combination tickets for the zoo and Prater ~ ferris wheel which was about 18e. The hop on hop off bus drops you to Prater on the blue line. We also completed the red line tour which covers the city centre ~ St Stefan's cathedral was fantastic. A day trip to Vienna is something I cannot recommend highly enough.
I was extremely pleased with my choice of hotel and would recommend it to other easygoing travellers who spend little time in their rooms!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: Drevena 4, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.