We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skaritz Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Skaritz Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Michalska 4, Bratislava 811 03, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at the Skaritz, my 4th stay in Bratislava but 1st at this hotel. Agree with all the great things said about this hotel, you really cannot beat the location, it was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Just a couple of minor niggles, there was not much in the way of toiletries and once opened were not replaced, I had to request a shower cap. There was only enough tea and coffee for one cup each and a notice stating that if you wanted any more it would be charged to the room. I feel the level of penny pinching was unwarranted in an hotel of this standard. Also beware, myself and my companion also suffered with an upset stomach 2 mornings and could only put it down to the coffee/milk, the only thing both of us had (sorry, too much info!!) Despite these (minor) issues I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    66
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
116
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights.
Very central location, just in the middle of the old city.

Large rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff and clean + Internet was very fast!
Shower was one of the best I've ever seen.

Would highly recommend it for couple and solo travelers but not so much for families (no place for the kids to play, no pool or gym or anything like that).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great location on pedestrianised street, very friendly and helpful staff, good sized room to rear off hotel that was quite quiet. Hotel has a "boutique" feel to it and to cap it all, a god buffet breakfast where staff even remebemred from day to day how you like your coffee. Only down side is that my room on the 3rd floor had very intermittent wi fi.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This very impressive boutique hotel is ideally located to enjoy the excellent old town. The rooms were well equipped and good size of bedroom and ensuite. The breakfast were also good and with a relatively small number of rooms, not to busy and staff gave a first class personal service.

As it is right in the heart of the pedestrian old own, there are plenty of bars and restaurants surrounding the hotel in every direction including the hotels own bar next door. The only slight downside was rooms at the front or over the side lane were noisy but we choose to leave the windows open and had we not, it wouldn't have been so bad.

Overall a first class and highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms to the rear if you want to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

If I could give it six stars, I would. The Skaritz gives you a big room in a beautiful hotel in the middle of the tourist sights for a great price. It was surprisingly quiet given its location. Everything was wonderful from the staff to the little tea kettles and wifi. It's the kind of hotel I dream about staying at when I win the lottery (but you don't have to win the lottery to stay here).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Brilliant hotel in the heart of the Old Town. We stayed for two nights and would have loved to stay longer. We had a standard room which was spacious, light, and airy. Wi-Fi worked perfectly for us. Bratislava is beautiful and you really could not pick a better location with many tourist attractions, restaurants, pubs and cafes on your door step. We had a room facing the street but did not encounter any problems with noise. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel, if you are looking for a modern hotel at a good price, look no further!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Can't speak highly enough. We requested a room preferably top floor with view and we ended up in a beautiful almost apartment like suite. Location is literally in middle on historic town. If you are looking for a nice hotel in nice location you have found it.only bad is we found receptionist who checked us in was very abrupt and not very happy, not a great representation for superb hotel. Sorry.

Room Tip: Top floor with view !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skaritz Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaritz Hotel & Residence

Address: Michalska 4, Bratislava 811 03, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Skaritz Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Downtown Location of Skaritz Hotel & Residence…Located in the pedestrianised area of the Old Town and on the most popular Michalska Street, our downtown hotel is an ideal starting point for all your business or leisure plans.All 20 guestrooms are non-smoking. The first 2 floors are evocative of the last couple of centuries due to their stylish decor and interior design. The top floor has been designed in a fresh modern decor. All guestrooms provide the latest in-room amenities for your convenience and comfort.In addition, our 6 apartments are equipped with kitchen and dining facilities. Our serviced apartments are prepared to provide you with the best comfort for long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Skaritz Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaritz Hotel Residence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skaritz Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.