We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skaritz Hotel & Residence

Save Saved
You added Skaritz Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Michalska 4, Bratislava 811 03, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The location of this boutique hotel can't be beat... In the historic centre, where restaurants, cafes, shops etc etc are at your doorstep!

The hotel itself is beautifully furnished, the rooms are very comfortable, kept very neat and tidy.

Breakfast is very good and yes the coffee is indeed excellent. Service from the young man who assists with breakfast is fantastic!

The one reservation I had was during check in, when asked if two of the room allocation could be swapped with each other, this was rejected. When my friend and I swapped the room afterwards and I went down to advise the receptionist, it was made clear that the task of rearranging the room allocation was an inconvenience.

Still with all the details of the hotel itself and all the other staff are considered, this is still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    57
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
94
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

My son, daughter and myself just stayed in this delightful hotel. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Bratislava. We needed a room that would sleep 3 people and to be close to the old town. I cannot believe I lucked out and found this hotel. The location is perfect, the staff could not be more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious - the coffee was amongst the best i have ever drank. We stayed in an executive suite which consisted of two rooms with two tvs and a door which closed between the two. Perfect for families. It was exactly the right hotel for our needs. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skaritz, Manager at Skaritz Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your very nice rewiev of SKARITZ Hotel & Residence. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your children in our hotel. If you decide to come back to our hotel anytime, please do not hesite to contact us via e-mail office@skaritz.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner spent 4nights at this hotel and would definitely return. The room was more like a small suite and really spacious, which is hard to come by in Europe, especially for this price. The location is fantastic if you want to spend your days wandering through the old town and hit the lively bars at night. If ur a light sleeper then this isn't the hotel for you but if like us you want to experience all Bratislava has to offer I would throughly recommend. Service at front desk could be a little better, seemed a bit dazed whenever we asked for directions etc.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRC/ Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has many advantages:
- it's beautiful and stylish
- located in city center in walking distance to all sights
- amazing personnel who will help you with anything you want
- great breakfast buffet

We've spent almost a week in this hidden gem and highly recommend to everyone to come and stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We selected the Skaritz Hotel based on past positive reviews and we were not disappointed.

The location of the hotel is excellent, in the center of the main pedestrian district in Bratislava, surrounded by a number of restaurants, cafes and pubs. Tram and bus stops are within a short walk of five minutes or less. Check in was quick, efficient and friendly, and front desk staff were helpful in providing directions. The rooms were spacious and clean, with very comfortable beds and crisp linens. Our room was overlooked by an adjacent building, so we didn't hear any of the street noise below, as might be the case for rooms facing the street. Breakfast and internet were included the the price of the room, which offered excellent value. Admittedly, the breakfast was not stellar - selection was quite dismal and the food that was available wasn't appetizing - but this may have been a function of us arriving for breakfast as it was finishing up.

Overall, I would recommend the Skaritz as a good option for those looking for clean, comfortable and high quality accomodations in a central location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very nice hotel in the midle of the old city. When you walk out the door it's like walking in a museeum. The staff are very polite and helpful and the rooms big, clean and nice. The staff in the hotel restaurant are also very friendly, but a strange thing is that they underline that tip is not included on the bill, and write by hand what they expext you to give in tip. When I go back to Bratislava I will use the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Small hotel in the historical city center. Charming old building completely renewed. Very nice rooms on min 4* standard. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is ok but not excellent. The rooms are clean and not noisy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skaritz Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaritz Hotel & Residence

Address: Michalska 4, Bratislava 811 03, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#11 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Skaritz Hotel & Residence 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Downtown Location of Skaritz Hotel & Residence…Located in the pedestrianised area of the Old Town and on the most popular Michalska Street, our downtown hotel is an ideal starting point for all your business or leisure plans.All 20 guestrooms are non-smoking. The first 2 floors are evocative of the last couple of centuries due to their stylish decor and interior design. The top floor has been designed in a fresh modern decor. All guestrooms provide the latest in-room amenities for your convenience and comfort.In addition, our 6 apartments are equipped with kitchen and dining facilities. Our serviced apartments are prepared to provide you with the best comfort for long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Skaritz Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaritz Hotel Residence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skaritz Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.