We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traja Musketieri is the fine dining in the centerum of Bratislava” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traja Musketieri

Traja Musketieri
Sladkovicova 7, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)
+421 (0)2 5443 0019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 798 Restaurants in Bratislava
Cuisines: European, Eastern European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Staré Mesto
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Traja Musketieri is the fine dining in the centerum of Bratislava”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just celebrated our anniversary in this magnificent restaurant
Every dish was just perfect and our overall satisfaction was very high
The atmosphere and the wine took us back in time for several centuries

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very nice place. We liked very much the atmosphere. The place itself looks very nice and brings in memory images from Dumas's books. People were very nice and serving was decent. Food was also good. All in all i would go there again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very nice place. We liked very much the atmosphere. The place itself looks very nice and brings in memory images from Dumas's books. People were very nice and serving was decent. Food was also good. All in all i would go there again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant with decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We ate here twice; the beer is good, and the food quite decent, and some of the starters are excellent (as was the special duck). Service could have been faster (it took what seemed ages to bring beer, for example), but overall, this is a place worth visiting.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food, odd music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This restrauant is a block from the presidential palace a little outside the old city. We went at the suggestion of our hotel when we told them we had enjoyed our first meal at Modra Hviezda but wanted to sample a different restaurant. The staff was friendly and welcoming, though their English was a bit limited. The food was good, though we enjoyed that at Modra Hviezda (which we also review) better. The list of local wines was excellent, and we enjoyed the bottle we had at the suggestion of our server. The room itself was very brightly lit (a bot too much for our taste), and the ambience is meant to evoke the 17th century or so (the restaurant's name translates to Three Musketeers). The oddity here is that the sound track was all Irish music. It seemed out-of-place, but I guess as a tourist you look for local color, but when you live surrounded by local color you want something a little different perhaps. Anyway, the food was good, the wine list broad in Slovak wines, and the staff very helpful and friendly. This will not be the best meal of you life, but it will be good and enjoyable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traja Musketieri also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Traja Musketieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traja Musketieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.