We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sohaz

Hotel  Sohaz
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sohaz to your Saves list
Hotel Sohaz
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Sohaz ut 4, Szolnok 5000, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Furlong, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A nice home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I am staying in Szolnok on business for 3 months and have one of their large rooms. It is a good value for the price and functions as a great home away from home. The room I'm in has both wired internet and WIFI access. I especially like the minifridge hidden in the kitchen cabinet. Everyone I've met who works there has been very friendly and accommodating. They also have an AM breakfast which is a very tasty way to start the day!

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 are large rooms on the 2nd level. They are identical but room 3 faces a quiet courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Went to Szolnok for a nice time and a local festival. Was pleasant place to stay at, nice breakfast, decent room and close to the festival.For the room we had it was a bit pricey compared to Budapest, or the capital one was cheater

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very unpleasant experience. Personal gave us feeling that we are strangers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We used this hotel when we were visiting Szolnok and attending a show at the nearby Szigligeti theatre. It is conveniently located in a very nice part of the town. The rooms are neat and tidy and offer tea and coffee making facilities. The en suite bathrooms are a little dated, but are perfectly functional. It is a small hotel and the breakfast room is small (intimate); the breakfast fare on offer is adequate. I would recommend this hotel if staying in Szolnok or just passing through.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel and on the top floor and you will have views of the river Ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sohaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sohaz

Address: Sohaz ut 4, Szolnok 5000, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Great Plain > Jasz-Nagykun-Szolnok County > Szolnok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Szolnok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sohaz 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sohaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sohaz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.