We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erhardt

Erhardt
Balfi u. 10, Sopron 9400, Hungary
+36 99 506 711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Sopron
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The atmosphere is cosy and the waiters are helpful and kind. We chatted a little about food in general with one of the waiters and you could see that he is one who knows and cares about food. We tried the mangalica steak and the duck and both of them were excellent. The soproni kékfrankos also. But what made me love the place was that at the neighbouring table they ordered fish, and the waiter came and showed them the fresh fish.
This is one of the best restaurants I have visited in Hungary.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    34
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

After readeing all the TA reviews our expectations were high. Fortunately we were not disappointed. Duck was very tasty and I also did like the beef tartar appetizer which was not just a nirmal tartar but rather a Hungarian version.
Chocolate mousse was really delicious dessert.

We also did enjoy the wines. Even bought a bottle of local white to go as it was amazingly good for the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent delicious dinner in Sopron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Both Mangalica steak and salmon were very tasty, did not forget to take their special pancake with mince meat in paprika sauce for starter and pannacotta as a desert, yummy. Waiters were doing their best. Pleasent impression in general.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was visiting the restaurant Saturday night with my mum, and all I can say is that as a restaurant supervisor myself, it was a real pleasure to experience perfect service. The waiter was polite, friendly, well-trained, the dinner was classy and tasty. Thank you!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The best place to go if you would like to taste the local cousine. I have been here three times and I have always been very satisfied.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erhardt also viewed

Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 
Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 

Been to Erhardt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erhardt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.