We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Conference & Wellness Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Conference & Wellness Hotel to your Saves list
Residence Conference & Wellness Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Erkel Ferenc utca 49, Siofok 8600, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Siofok
Budapest
Level Contributor
220 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The hotel is located in green quiet street really close to the beach and party area, though far enough to stay away from the noise.
Our room was pretty big and well furnished. Its windows opened to a big terrace with table and a swing (the terrace could be used by 3 rooms).
The wellness section was clean and fun. They have a pool bar too.
The restaurant was nice, the food was delicious, the staff was very polite.
Highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Very Good Service, Very Good Food - different hungarian specialities varied every day - the chef cook explains the different meals in english or german, Very Good Rooms - noble furniture - balcony - beds are great - TV - Mini Bar - modern bath room, Very Good Wellness area - sauna - steam bath - big indoor pool - outdoor pool - massage pool - big sortiment of different oil/creme massages - solarium - outdoor sun bathing area, Average Gym area, Very noble Dining Room with outdoor area, great bar sortiment, 24/7 Reception, private beach at balaton inclusive beach bar and water playground for children.

--> In comparison to the other Hotels at the Balaton lake the residence hotel is actually the best one. I already visited several hotels at Balaton and the hungarian standard is not that high but in the residence hotel you can spend a fully satisfied holiday with the family, with friends or twosome holiday. perfect to relax!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

We were here with my husband at christmas, and it was amazing.The hotel is very clear and really elegant, but a bit expensive. The food is various and delicious, there is fitness center and pool, jacuzzi! You can find there everything you want. The Balaton is near, so you can swim there. Recommended hotel!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2008

We recently stayed at Hotel Residence in Siofok and cannot recommend it enough. We chose this hotel for our wedding reception and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The staff were amazing and very attentive and did so in a very professional and friendly manner. The rooms are very nice, good size, great bathroom and very comfortable. On top of that, the food that they served was out of this world. A lot of our family are vegetarians, so when we asked them to compile a menu for us, not only did the chef create a six course feast, he also gave us another six course alternative to choose from! And the quality was amazing, for example a simple lemon sorbet turned out to be a glass of champagne with mouth watering lemon ice cream! I can't comment on the Wellness side as we didn't use it, but my family used the jacuzzi and pool and enjoyed them! The location isn't bad either, just a short walk from the main town and harbour. Would we stay there again?....oh yes..!!!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siofok
0.5 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#5 of 35 in Siofok
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Janus Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Apartman BELLA
Apartman BELLA
#2 of 35 in Siofok
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 35 in Siofok
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Kentaur
Hotel Kentaur
#3 of 35 in Siofok
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#9 of 35 in Siofok
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Conference & Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Conference & Wellness Hotel

Address: Erkel Ferenc utca 49, Siofok 8600, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Siofok
#1 Spa Hotel in Siofok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Residence Conference & Wellness Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellness Hotel Residence**** Siófok is one of the most beautiful hotels of the southern shore of Lake Balaton.The impressive building, which also possesses some unique architectural features, is located in the residential area 150 m from the lake. The comfort offered by the 56 spacious, air-conditioned rooms supplied with every comfort, is complemented with a complex servicing centre: indoor adventure pool, beauty island, more than 20 types of massage, Residence Beach at the Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Conference & Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Conference & Wellness Hotel Siofok, Somogy County, Hungary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Conference & Wellness Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.