We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic conference venue in the Hungarian countryside - an hour drive from Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Izsaki Road, Kecskemet 6000, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kecskemet
Budapest
1 review
“A fantastic conference venue in the Hungarian countryside - an hour drive from Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had the chance to visit the hotel 3 times within one month period as a consultant working with clients on different workshops. I have stayed there so I have used the hotel room facilities and the restaurant as well and on top of that I have been lucky to jump into the spa area. Superb rooms, superb conference facilities (coffe could be better in the breaks) and very welcoming and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPbS_Kecskemet, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Robert,

thank you very much for your comment regarding your last stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had the chance to try all of our departments.
We appreciate your supporting feedback for each department.
Your opinion is important for us, because it helps us to improve our services.
We hope you will choose our hotel again for your next stay in Kecskemet!

Best regards

Gabor Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
7
1
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eisenstadt, Austria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Beautiful, new hotel, fulfills all needs and requirements a traveller can have. Great inside architecture, pool on the roof, lovely staff, fine breakfast! Keep an eye on Anikó Baranyi on the reception, one of the most charming member of the staff. Absolutely nothing to say anything negative about. Thanks for this unforgettable stay!

Room Tip: Enrol to be a Starwood Preferred guest, to get a nice room on the highest floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPbS_Kecskemet, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Chris,

thank you very much for your nice words about your experience in our hotel! Every time we got feedbacks like yours we know we are on the right way to reach guest expectations.
We hope we can welcome you in our hotel at your next stay in Kecskemet!

Best regards

Gabor Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a 2 night short revitaliser at 4 points by Sheraton in Kecskemet. I am a frequent world traveller, however what I found extraordinary and world class, next to the good quality of the facility the kindness and helpfullness of stuff. Anything we asked for was overfullfilled or explained how to solve it best ( they found us a golf course, organised accessories for family activities and offered good price /value alternative for dining at the house, iroom service for my wife etc....)
We will come back again. There is the hidden treasure for kids which is vers close: the Aqua Park...so for alternative for low business seasons a great secrect high quality escqpe resort. Only 60-75 min drive from Budapest on the highway. As stated before we will be back soon...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPbS_Kecskemet, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemét.
I was delighted to receive your feedback, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our team. It made me happy to know you feel at home with us. You are always welcome to stay in our hotel when your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We - a family of four (6, 3 years old girls) - had a wonderful stay in this new hotel.
I am originally from Kecskemét, and I can honestly say that this is the best hotel in the neighbourhood.
This is mainly a business hotel, but we had a great time there as leisure guests with children too.

The reception area is very modern but not missing the good atmosphere. The staff at the reception were always very friendly and helpful.

We had two rooms with connecting doors, each of them having a good size, one with a beautiful walk in shower, the other one with bath.
The bed is really of a great quality, it may be the most comfortable I ever slept in a hotel. Even our kids slept until 9am, 9:30 am almost every day. The room is very well soundproof and has good curtains. The towels are very soft.

We stayed there in half pension regime, and it was an excellent choice. Even with the limited number of choices from the half-pension menu we had every evening a delicious dinner. Special thanks for the cook and our friendly waiters.

The hotel has on its top floor a pool and some saunas. It looks really amazing, and the pool is a good size for swim in the morning.

I would recommend this hotel both for business and for leisure.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPbS_Kecskemet, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Kecskemét. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemét.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent there 2 nights. The hotel has enough big rooms with good aircondition, all of it is very modern.
The staff is very kind, check in and out was very easy.
The hotel has wellness area also wich is normal size with jakuzzi, swimmingpool and some saunas and hamam.
The only bad point of the hotel that is quite far from the centre of the city.
Ideal choice for weekend tour in this area or for conference stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Straubing, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was 42,5°C outside and as I arrived in this hotel, I felt so good. The design on the reception is modern and generous. Even if there were many people inside - because of a film event, it was a nice atmosphere. The room was big enough and with a very good quality carpet. I'm always looking for good mattresses and here I was very satisfied with the good quality of it. The staff was professional and very helpfull. In the bathroom I have found a modern and generous shower. From the hotel to the city center you need 4-5 min by car.
I recomand this hotel with pleasure.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 2nd floor to the main street but it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPbS_Kecskemet, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
I am very pleased to read your positive feedback and thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. How nice it is to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay in the city with all that Kecskemét has to offer to travelers as well as the hotel amenities and services.
Thank you very much for your praising words and for highlighting the services provided by the Receptionist, I will share your kind compliments with the team and Anikó.
I do hope that we can welcome you back very soon at Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemét.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Kecskemét is a medium-sized industrial city situated halfway between the capital Budapest and the southern border town of Szeged. This hotel and conference center has been opened on the 6th May 2013, and the convenient location allows to cover not only the needs of tourists, but those of business travelers as well.
During a business trip, I had a short stay at this newly opened hotel. The comfortable rooms are elegant furnished and technical facilities leave nothing to be desired. The restaurant serves local and international dishes in a very good quality at reasonable prices. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available and the friendly staff is always happy to assist the guests.
In brief: This hotel is a first address for both business travelers and tourists as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 6 Izsaki Road, Kecskemet 6000, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Great Plain > Bacs-Kiskun County > Kecskemet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kecskemet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 136 stylish and comfortable rooms including 5 Comfort Suites and 1 Penthouse. All rooms are equipped with minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary WiFi, laptop-size digital safe and 40-inch flat-screen TV. We also offer great amenities like free bottled water. Our top-floor located wellness centre helps you to find all the extras you’ll love, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna or fitness room. Enjoy delicious international and Hungarian cuisine at our all-day long open Bistorant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Kecskemet Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.