We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Erzsebet

Hotel Erzsebet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Erzsebet to your Saves list
Hotel Erzsebet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet kiralyne utca 13-15, Heviz 8380, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stayed in Erzsebet hotel whilst we were on business in Heviz. This hotel has central location, friendly staff, good food and the hotel is clean all around. Very relaxing place. Would recommend it for anyone visiting Heviz.

Room Tip: Get the president apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Its not something very fancy, only gives what you need: clean room, friendly personnel and a good location. Since the lake is here we did not pick the wellness hotels around. This hotel also has some little wellness part but i saw no one using it. Breakfast is what you can expect at a 3 star hotel:fair. Stay at this hotel if you don't need something luxury, just a cozy, clean, friendly place for a reasonable price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights while on a road trip in Hungary and Slovenia. We stayed in one of the apartment rooms which was very spacious and imacualtely clean. The whole hotel was very well presented and the staff both polite and helpful, speaking very good English.

The breakfast included in the price was extensive and made the room rate very good value. We decided to spend a full day in the lake spa which was also of a very high standard however all the massage and therapy treatments were fully booked so if that is a must for you it would be advisable to book in advance.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We moved to this hotel after a bad experience with another one in Heviz. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was older but very nice and clean. The room had a small fridge and a nice bathroom. We were very comfortable and will stay here again. .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Erzsebet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erzsebet

Address: Erzsebet kiralyne utca 13-15, Heviz 8380, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Heviz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erzsebet 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Erzsebet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Erzsebet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.