We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zena Beauty & Med Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Zena Beauty & Med Center to your Saves list
Zena Beauty & Med Center
Szechenyi u. 6., Heviz 8380, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

It's right in the middle of the town but a very peaceful and quiet place nonetheless. It's essentially a plastic surgery with an extensive wellness section (4 saunas and two massage pools). The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The beds are a bit on the hard side.
The staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose room 201. Seems to be the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Location, rooms, wellness area & breakfast are great and most rooms even have a luxurious balcony with comfortable sunbeds. Everything is clean, modern and newly furbished. The building is located right in the center of Heviz, right next to shops and restaurants (it's still quiet at night) & the Heviz lake is only a 5-10 minutes walk away. And you'll get all this for a relatively low price in Heviz.
Contras: This is not a hotel, but a beauty clinic, plastic surgery, dental implant clinic. Which means that you will live in a room that is not used right now by patients, and possibly even live next door to someone who is just after an operation. Living in a clinic can be a strange feeling if you are on holidays.
Conclusion: I don't regret having stayed here as it was good value for money and we loved the room and balcony. However we did not have very good sleep at night which we claimed to be related to having an operation room nextdoors. Also people on the streets looked at us suspiciously every time we walked into this beauty clinic. Next time I would rather select an apartment in a small house. But if you like special locations, staying there once can be a truly special experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorujbarat, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very large selection! There are many quality services! Saunas, hairdresser, steam rooms, spas, medical offices, surgery. Etc. Not the cheapest but worth it! The building is very unique! Visit here too. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Great spa, great service, great place, very clean, nice, friendly and professional staf -unfortunately (for me) ; hard beds. They offer a lot of different treatments, from haircut, manicure, pedicure and massage - to dentist and plastic surgery.

I'm allergic to gluten, so I brougt my own bread - as usual. They made me a very nice and tasty plate with different kinds of fresh vegetables and ham.



I'will return - for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heviz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Heviz
Hotel Palace Heviz
#9 of 32 in Heviz
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
0.6 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Aqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#10 of 32 in Heviz
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Heviz
Hotel Spa Heviz
#8 of 32 in Heviz
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sante
Hotel Sante
#4 of 32 in Heviz
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zena Beauty & Med Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zena Beauty & Med Center

Address: Szechenyi u. 6., Heviz 8380, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Heviz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Zena Beauty & Med Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zena Beauty & Med Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.