We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money savers philosophy - what an unpleasant surprise” 2 of 5 stars
Review of CE Quelle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added CE Quelle Hotel to your Saves list
CE Quelle Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kossuth Lajos u. 76., Heviz 8380, Hungary (Formerly Spa and Wellness Hotel Fit)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Bratislava
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Money savers philosophy - what an unpleasant surprise”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

For the first time I visited this hotel with my husband in October 2012. We liked it very much so we decided to go back for a 4-night stay in March 2014. What an unpleasant surprise it was - obviously management of the hotel completely changed and their "philosophy" was definitely different from their predecessors - they could be called "money savers".
1) service - Hotel has its own pool with water from the famous Heviz lake and we were looking forward to it because you can relax there without going outside. However, we came on Sunday and the pool was pretty cold ( maybe because other visitors were leaving...?), while on Tuesday water was so cold you couldn t stay there and the pool was empty the whole day. The stuff explained that had problems with pump and wait for a specialist to come. OK - but they could have offered us to use a pool in another hotel e.g. across the road... Furthermore, torn towels and things broken in a bathroom shouldn t be found in a 3-4star hotel!
2) food - Hungary is famous for its very good cuisine so this was a very sad surprise while 2 years ago they had an excellent cook preparing excellent Hungarian dishes we were so fond of. Now you thought to be in a poor school cantine - e.g. for breakfast no ham, just ordinary and cheap sausages, bread as well as small cookies or cakes were from the previous day!! ( oh, yes, really!), meals like potatoes with greasy sausages, etc. Dinner was similar - chicken every evening made like for 90-year old people on a diet (without taste, without spices) and even a kind of a dill sauce with minced meat known from the school cantines 30 years ago. Very poor food... how sad.
To conclude, new managers try to save money everywhere, question is how long they will have any visitors... this hotel changed so dramatically we will never return there, were so much disappointed. Fortunately, there are hundreds of nice hotels in Heviz...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It is not a bad hotel, we've been there in January 2013.
Good waters, good food, in the room the heating was v old, and we caught a flu, both me and my gf, so be aware if you go there in winter. They do not have AC either, so I am sure in the summer is too hot too.

Staff was great, location was good, if they reconstruct it and invest in some air heating/conditioning systems, I would say it really is a 4 * hotel.

PS: They have v good and cheap wine in the hotel. The red wine is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

me and my boyfriend spent there 3 days in the hotel, we had nice offer including entrance to beach on the lake Balaton and all inclusive drinks and food during the day.
the room was tidy, the stuff was nice, food was a lot
minus point that the room was quite hot, but when we asked they offered us ventillators

the pool and jakuzzi is a bit dirty in the afternoon hours

anyhow we had very beautiful view and big balcony

Room Tip: better take it in colder days
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Very nice staff, good value, clean, nice hotel, good therapy nad wellness facilities

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heviz hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#10 of 32 in Heviz
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
0.0 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Aqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palace Heviz
Hotel Palace Heviz
#9 of 32 in Heviz
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Helios
Hunguest Hotel Helios
#14 of 32 in Heviz
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sante
Hotel Sante
#5 of 32 in Heviz
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CE Quelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CE Quelle Hotel

Address: Kossuth Lajos u. 76., Heviz 8380, Hungary (Formerly Spa and Wellness Hotel Fit)
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Heviz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CE Quelle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The at the beginning of the year 2008 completely renewed Spa & Wellness Hotel Fit**** can be found 300 metres from the unique Medicinal Lake of Hévíz, in a central, but quiet district.The spa and wellness hotel in familiar atmosphere offers 51 rooms with balcony, sparelax pool with medicinal water, whirlpool, infrasauna, Finnish sauna, aromacabine, steambath, adventure shower, fitness-room, saltcabine and relax garden. You can get altenative massages and wellness-treatments beside the traditional cure of Hévíz agains locomotor diseases at our therapy department. We pamper you in our restaurant and drink-bar during your stay at our spahotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your CE Quelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CE Quelle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.