We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Gyor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Gyor to your Saves list
Ibis Gyor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Szent Istvan ut 10b, Gyor 9021, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gyor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent stay in beautiful hotel. Staff was very frendly. Breakfast was very delicious. We loved the kitchen lounge! Everything was in walking distance. Györ was unforgetable city. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Győr and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Tamás Tóth

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    59
    29
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
43
19
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Worldwide known Ibis hotels, should not praise too much. This one is looking like little higher class than others. His locality is very good. It is on the corner of walking zone in center of town. You can park your car or free on the Hotel parking lot, or in garage for 10€/day, and than walk all the way to central square. It is wonderful city, and the people are very friendly.
Hotel service is great. Stuff are very friendly, and speaks few languages.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis Győr. I look forward to welcoming you back at Győr.
Kind regards,

Tamás Tóth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel has a good location (close to train, to city center, to main street of Gyor).
They have a friendly staff. Rooms are clean, beds are good, the shower is excellent, generally everything worked. Parking is easy if we arrive by car. I should visit this hotel again.
.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are more quiet, especially on week end
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Győr and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Tamás Tóth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were booked into the hotel by a cycling company. We've stayed at a few Ibis hotels and they are all the same. This was no different. Clean, comfortable and basic. They were well equipped to deal with cyclists.The hotel was a long walk away from the city centre and we were sorry that we didn't ride into the city. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Győr and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Tamás Tóth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been to the city for a business meeting. I have choosen the Ibis hotel. It was a good idea. I was very happy in the hotel. Staff, breakfast, cleanliness was excellent. The hotel has just got new beds, They are really comfortable. Very good experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Client,
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Győr. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,
Tamás Tóth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just the general run of the mill Ibis experience really; average - nothing special but nothing offensive either. 10 min walk from the station. Annoying wi-fi, which although free you have to mess about with a landing page with a password etc (why not just secure the wi-fi and give out the passcode?). Nothing immediately around the hotel so a 10 min walk into the city centre to eat. Small lobby crammed full of German tourists who'd just alighted from their tour bus made it impossible to get to the lift when I arrived back into the hotel at 2200 - not good! For the money I paid I was happy, but I got a good deal!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Client,

I am sorry that on this occasion you were a bit disappointed with your stay at Ibis Győr.
I appreciate your concerns, and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Tamás Tóth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gyor hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Klastrom
Hotel Klastrom
#3 of 25 in Gyor
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Famulus
Hotel Famulus
#8 of 25 in Gyor
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raba City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kalvaria
Hotel Kalvaria
#6 of 25 in Gyor
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.2 mi away
ETO Park Hotel
ETO Park Hotel
#4 of 25 in Gyor
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wesselenyi
Hotel Wesselenyi
#5 of 25 in Gyor
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Gyor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Gyor

Address: Szent Istvan ut 10b, Gyor 9021, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Gyor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gyor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Gyor 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the west of Hungary, Gyor is situated midway between three European capitals, Vienna, Bratislava and Budapest, just 20 km from the World Heritage classified Pannonhalma Monastery. The city offers a number of scenic attractions and hosts a wide variety of cultural, scientific and sporting events. With 96 airconditioned rooms, the Ibis Gyor is located 800 metres from the pedestrian area in the city centre, next door to the International Trade Centre and Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Ibis Gyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Gyor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.