We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite disappointed but overall impression could have been ok” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Romantik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Romantik to your Saves list
Hotel Romantik
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Csiky Sandor Street, Eger H - 3300, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Eger
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quite disappointed but overall impression could have been ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent location with car park, clean room with WiFi, friendly staff, ... everything could have been quite good to have an overnight stay here if we had got the superior room that we had booked and not the honeymoon suite that we had got instead. Online pics suggest a kind of antique, nice style for the superior rooms but our one was red with red and full of plastic flowers. ... I was told that the room was on similar level with the superior rooms which I had to accept that it's probably true (aircon., wifi, ...) but the style of the room was completely different. Unfortunately it wasn't our taste. If there's no available superior room, there isn't. Misleading the guests?! Hmmm!?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The room was very stylish with plenty of space and air conditioning. The hotel is really well located with just a short walk into town and secure parking for our hire car. We really enjoyed our stay and would happily visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel is very close to the town centre and a perfect base for getting to know Eger. The staff were warm and exceptionally helpful with sights, restaurants, transportation, etc. Rooms are a moderate size, comfortable and clean. Quieter rooms are on the back side of the hotel. Breakfast was generous: granola, cereal, yogurt and pudding, breads, eggs and more. Free parking is available. A lovely hotel and, thanks to TripAdvisor reviews, we stayed here.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on a main street. Quiet rooms are available at the back of the hotel overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Our experience here was perfect!! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the courtyard is beautiful.

The hotel is in a nice quiet location and only a 5 minute walk to the old town.

The staff were so kind and helpful with everything - and even packed us a huge breakfast the morning we checked out as we were leaving early.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband & my mother-n-law stayed at this awesome hotel. It was great because they crammed an extra bed (better than a cot) into our room which had AC. We had a yummy welcome glass of wine and a delicious breakfast. We loved this location and we would go again!

Room Tip: the attic is newly renovated!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We checked in and were greeted by a very friendly clerk who spoke perfect english as all the staff did. He helped us get settled and assisted us parking in the locked compound next door. He described what and where to go and made it easy to head out and see the beautiful city. Our double room was small but very clean and adjoining the garden which is full of very fragrant flowers . The breakfast was good and plentiful attended by very hard working lady which looked after any special requests. I would recommend the Romantik to couples and families

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The perfect place for a weekend! In the city centre, clean, good breakfast, welcoming and helpfull hosts.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eger hotels
0.8 mi away
Imola Hotel Platan
Imola Hotel Platan
#1 of 23 in Eger
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eger Park
Hotel Eger Park
#3 of 23 in Eger
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Senator House Hotel
Senator House Hotel
#2 of 23 in Eger
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Imola Udvarhaz Hotel
Imola Udvarhaz Hotel
#5 of 23 in Eger
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kodmon
Hotel Kodmon
#12 of 23 in Eger
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Korona
Hotel Korona
#11 of 23 in Eger
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romantik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romantik

Address: 26 Csiky Sandor Street, Eger H - 3300, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Eger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Romantik 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The familiar hotel settled in the city centre of Eger,100 meters far from the main street and the hotel is well situated, 2 minute walk from the pedestrian street! The cantine (with fancy breakfast) is on the gallery facing on a relaxing garden with a fountain.Our guests can park their cars in our closable parking lot or deep garage, which are 20 metres far from the hotel, and equipped with an alarm system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Romantik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Eger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Romantik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.