We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Hungary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nomad Hotel & Campsite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nomad Hotel & Campsite to your Saves list
Nomad Hotel & Campsite
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Sikfokut u 5-7 | Noszvaj, Eger 3325, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Eger
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“The best in Hungary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

As with all other reviewers we found that the Nomad was, once again, the best place that we have stayed. It is in the excellent Bukk hills area which is great for walking and birding. The welcome is so friendly from barbara and all of the staff/extended family. The food is exceptional, the rooms spacious and clean and everyone is made to feel so welcome.

Anyone visiting this part of Hungary should go out of their way to stay at the Nomad.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

Stayed for four nights, with four friends, watching the birds in this lovely area. Copious amounts of high quality food and drink. Comfortable rooms and a top host who could not do enough for us. Overall, a first class experience and thoroughly recommended as excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

I've been going here for the last 3 summer's! It's the perfect spot for relaxation, family holydays and sightseeing! It's not to far from the big city, there are a lot of nice villige's near and some nice restaurants! The family who own's the place are the Best. Their nice, friendly, funny, they treat you like 5 star hotel guests :)! All in all, It's worth it! Try it out!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warsaw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

have found that hotel by a chance, and were very pleased
traveling with two kids (2&5) who loved the place

food - very good (mother is a main cook - congratulations)

very friendly and helpful family

all speak english or german

thanks again for having us

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2006

We booked this hotel over the internet and received some friendly e.mails from Barbara who asked if we needed any help with transport from the airport, etc. When we arrived we were met by the family who greeted us as though we were old friends coming to stay for the weekend. The whole family couldn't do enough for us while we were there.
The hotel has a lovely cosy atmosphere, very comfortable. It is set in a lovely little village with a nice boating lake nearby, perfect for a stroll after dinner, very peaceful. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious.
The food was delicious, and so much of it! My husband and I both have a good appetite but even we were struggling to eat all that was put in front of us (but we certainly gave it a good try!).
We cannot fault the hotel or its surroundings.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone, and would most definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nomad Hotel & Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad Hotel & Campsite

Address: Sikfokut u 5-7 | Noszvaj, Eger 3325, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Eger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nomad Hotel & Campsite 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nomad is a family owned and run hotel and campsite right at the southern feet of the Bukk Mountains, near the famous baroque town Eger. Ideal place for nature lovers, wine, friends, birdwatchers, families, horseback riders, mountain bikers, Hungarian cuisine fans...so for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nomad Hotel & Campsite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nomad Hotel & Campsite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.