We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imola Hotel Platan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Imola Hotel Platan to your Saves list
Imola Hotel Platan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Csakany u. 7, Eger 3300, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Eger
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Imola Platan for 2 nights in August 2013. The hotel has been recently opened and everything has been completed to a very high and most tasteful standard. The room we were given was enormous, with a separate sitting room and large terrace. Breakfast was good and the evening meal (also included in our package) was excellent, with a really wide range of choices and presented superbly. The spa area is extensive and has a full range of pools and saunas/ steam rooms/jacuzzis. Guests also have free access to the adjoining water park area - although staff were slow to communicate this even when asked. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel as I suspect it will become far more expensive once it becomes known and builds up a client base.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
17
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is my second trip to Eger and decided to give another hotel a try. Based on the pictures I found on trip advisor, my husband and I decided to stay at Imola Platan. The hotel is still brand new looking (opened Dec 2012) very clean, and modern. Our hotel stay included dinner and breakfast, which were both great. We were both surprised to receive two coupons for 5000 ft off a massage upon check-in. Even though we did not have time to use the wellness facilities, we were sorry we did not. I would recommend this hotel as it is walking distance to Dobo Ter and the train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel had only been open some three months and so the quality of the surroundings was unspoilt, the style of the hotel is fresh & modern and has excellent facilities.
Everywhere was very clean and the staff attentive
The only compliant is a small one and one we did raise during the visit and that is due to the lack of clear signs to the outside of the hotel, the name of the hotel is perched up high above a wing and not obvious to anyone approaching and so it's not clear as to whether you're at the right place or not and anyone trying to find it blind would not be helped by this.
A minor criticism and one that didn't detract from the visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eger
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eger Park
Hotel Eger Park
#3 of 23 in Eger
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Senator House Hotel
Senator House Hotel
#2 of 23 in Eger
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kodmon
Hotel Kodmon
#12 of 23 in Eger
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Imola Udvarhaz Hotel
Imola Udvarhaz Hotel
#5 of 23 in Eger
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Flora
Hunguest Hotel Flora
#14 of 23 in Eger
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bambara Hotel
Bambara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Felsotarkany
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imola Hotel Platan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imola Hotel Platan

Address: Csakany u. 7, Eger 3300, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Eger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Imola Hotel Platan 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Imola Hotel Platan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imola Hotel Platan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.