We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for business, but noisy for rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eger Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Eger Park to your Saves list
Hotel Eger Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Szalloda U. 1-3, Eger 3300, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Eger
Certificate of Excellence
Gatwick, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok for business, but noisy for rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was again in eger, this time for 1 night. Biggest hotel in town, but nothing special. The food was excellent, the spa was good. There was a konference at hotel, and a lot of people was running around loud, like no control.
Staff was like nothing special. I saw a preety lady in the back room, but in reception an old fart with glasses was very unhappy for something, and because ot that he was unpleasant with me either.
Otherwise is a good looking exclusive place... but not for a couple looking for some romantik rest.

Room Tip: We were in 3 star superior douberoom. Clean and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
23
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, IN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed for a week on the Eger Park hotel, on the older building that is supposed to be a higher star rating. The rooms very old but well kept. AC would work well. Bathroom was renovated and decent with plenty of hot water. I had breakfast and dinner a few days, the food was pretty good and the restaurant area was very nice. It is a basic hotel, didn’t have anything extra that I’d use although they had a small spa. The rooms definitively need some sort of update. I went back to Eger 8 months later but didn’t stay at the Park, although I regret my decision.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Il
Level Contributor
266 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were on a three-week tour of Central Europe with Adventures Abroad and stayed here two nights. The location is excellent, the hotel is a 2 minute walk from the large park and an easy walk into the center of town. The breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate. The beds were disgusting! The mattress covers didn't fit over the mattress and neither did the bottom sheet and viewing a dirty mattress was most unpleasant. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Eger for 2 nights. The hotel is located aproximatelly 5 mins by walk from main historical center and close to bus stop and bus station. We had very nice view from the balcony. The staff was really kind when we needed any help. There is a swimming pool and infrasauna (for free), however the internet is not included in the standard price. There´s wifi for free inn the main hall though. The only problem for us was the bed - it was a double bed but with the wood "thing" in the middle (in all rooms for 2 people). Otherwise we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We spent 3 nights there in a double room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent value and choice and quality was really good. Room was clean , has everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at 4*. We enjoyed very much time there; very clean, very nice personnel; breakfast and dinner were good. The wellness center was also nice, clean but crowded as there was a short holiday in all hungary and they were many tourists, still there was room for everybody. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we took a 4* room at the last floor (a mansarde)...veery quiet and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

This year was the third when we returned to Eger and stayed in the 3* part of the hotel. During the check in the front office did not find our reservation in the system (the reservation was done via booking.com) just from the next day. Fortunately they had vacant rooms so there was no problem at all.
If you have a chance ask a room heading for the garden; the scenery is wonderful. The room is relatively small but adequate for 3*. It is very clean and confortable.
We always pay for breakfast only because you can eat dinner in the city centre (5 min. walk) and it is cheaper and a la carte. The breakfast is very good, the coffee is not but you can drink one in the drink bar which is much better.
The only problem was not with the hotel but with the guests. There were many children (we were there during the autumn holiday) and sometimes they are too noisy and they can make even a big place to be crowded by running around. The wellness management does not do anything when they are jumping into the pool (which is 1,5m deep only, so it is dangerous as well) or splashing each other which is forbidden at all and also written out at the entrance. It is very disturbing when you want to relax.
All in all I suggest this hotel to everyone who wants make a short stay in Eger for a reasonable price.
If you are there go to Szilvásvárad, not so far from Eger, and enjoy the nature!

Room Tip: Rooms heading for the garden have very nice view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eger hotels
0.4 mi away
Imola Hotel Platan
Imola Hotel Platan
#1 of 23 in Eger
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Senator House Hotel
Senator House Hotel
#2 of 23 in Eger
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Flora
Hunguest Hotel Flora
#14 of 23 in Eger
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kodmon
Hotel Kodmon
#12 of 23 in Eger
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imola Udvarhaz Hotel
Imola Udvarhaz Hotel
#5 of 23 in Eger
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Romantik
Hotel Romantik
#8 of 23 in Eger
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eger Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eger Park

Address: Szalloda U. 1-3, Eger 3300, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Eger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eger Park 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eger Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eger Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.