We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Star hotel in Debrecen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Divinus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Divinus to your Saves list
Hotel Divinus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nagyerdei korut 1, Debrecen 4032, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Debrecen
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Four Star hotel in Debrecen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

It cannot compare to a proper 5-star hotel in any way: bed is hard, minibar not cooling when out of room, service 4-star at best. The best in Debrecen, good location, but have no illusion: it's not five stars! 4 star is closer to the truth!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    48
    20
    14
    7
See reviews for
29
33
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
timisoara
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was a nice experience, but not the best, it is not a five star hotel... The room was small, and the breakfast was very poor. The spa was a nice experience, and very clean, with solarium, jacuzzi and sauna. It s near a good restaurant where you can eat in the evening.
Also you have to know, that in Debrecen there are not so many hotels from where to choose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a business trip with a large group of people. The hotel is located on the edge of the forest of Debrecen so it is easy to go jogging or walking and feel in the wild. it is a 15-20 min walk from the center of the city. The pools and entire health center is great and you can actually swim if you want. The food is OK for hungarian standards and the staff is helpfull and nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Friendly staff, spacious room in great condition and complimentary parking in the garage - no question where to stay on our next stay in Debrecen.
I did enjoy very much that several member of the staff recognised us as a returning guest. Having a small child with us the toy-house and the wellness facility was a great entertainer during the bad June weather.
The complimentary fresh orange juice served during the breakfast gave a special touch from the hotel on our experience. We also tried the a la carte meals, was tasty and nicely decorated!
Many small gestures were surprising us, like the complimentary parking in the garage, the comp. freshly squeezed orange juice and the comp. bottle of mineral water in the rooms. The only difficulty we experienced is the usage of the comp. WIFI in the room. It didn't work on none of our computers. Regardless from this challenge, we are already planning to return around Christmas!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip during the week in spring. Hotel was nice and quiet, offered complimentary wifi and parking, which is normally not included in the room rates. Standard room was spacious, reasonably clean (a touch of dust on the bedside table), bed super-comfy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Did not have time to try the spa facilities. Breakfast was quite boring though. Location is pleasant but not in city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was my third stay at Divinus hotel in Debrecen. Each time I see them growing. I know for example the first time I stayed here they had issues with the WiFi coverage. They take feedback seriously and it was resolved the next visit.
I must by said that the personal is extremely friendly and helpful without over-act. No question is strange to them.
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Personally I am an easy sleeper, but some of you who are more difficult sleepers might hear some noise of the minibar in your room.
For breakfast you have plenty of choices, fresh and the best of all: they have a cook available who will prepare that little extra you desire.
Just outside of the hotel you have the tram line who will bring you in a couple of minutes to the city center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in April and really enjoyed the property. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the bed was just right (not too soft). The location is great as it is right by a University with a pretty park area, pond and statues - as well as a Thermal Bath club across the street. It is also across the street from the Tram/Bus that completes a loop and takes you into downtown. I enjoyed the breakfast each morning, and found the staff pleasant and helpful. The front desk was very responsive when I asked for my laundry when concerned it would be ready too late for my checkout. There were a bunch of coworkers on property as well, and everyone enjoyed their experience. Great job Divinus! The La Palma restaurant across the street is very good!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Debrecen
1.2 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#1 of 17 in Debrecen
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lycium
Hotel Lycium
#5 of 17 in Debrecen
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Erdospuszta Club Hotel
Erdospuszta Club Hotel
#2 of 17 in Debrecen
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Platan
Hotel Platan
#7 of 17 in Debrecen
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stop Panzio
Stop Panzio
#6 of 17 in Debrecen
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Divinus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Divinus

Address: Nagyerdei korut 1, Debrecen 4032, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Great Plain > Hajdu-Bihar County > Debrecen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Debrecen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Divinus 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the opening of the five-star Hotel Divinus, Debrecen’s hotel network has been crowned finally. The decent hotel wearing Mediterranean colors, which can be found in walking distance from the city center, represents a new quality and approach in the hotel industry. Its unique location provides the advantages and comfort of both a downtown and a greenbelt hotel at the same time. With its 150 rooms and 29 apartments, the hotel is a worthy representative of the city, which is growing the most dynamically in Hungary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Divinus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Divinus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.