We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fausto's Ristorante and Osteria

Fausto's Ristorante and Osteria
Dohany utca 3-5, Budapest 1072, Hungary (Formerly Fausto_s Ristorante and Osteria) (District VII / Jewish Quarter)
30 5891813
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,993 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International, European, Fusion, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Budapest, Ungheria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The best restaurant in all my life! here everything is perfect! the food, the service... in all the details. but the food...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    62
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food ,nice ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went by the reviews on tripadvisor, would not have found this gem without tripadvisor as its not on a main street. Excellent food and service and a very friendly atmosphere. Food upto the level of fine dining without the price tag.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A fine dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Although we hadn't made a reservation, they fitted us in and made our evening special. A very tasty amuse-bouche to kick things off and then excellent service throughout. This is a good place for people who want to pay a little extra and eat imaginative dishes, cooked to a high standard. I felt the warm avocado and shrimp starter didn't quite work, but the quality of the ingredients and the cooking were excellent. The barramundi main course was outstanding - the chef had the ability and confidence to cook it just enough. There was a wide choice of meals, including some specials not on the menu, and not just the usual Italian offerings. We generally find Hungarian red wines a little too dry and explained this to the waiter. He offered us several to taste and made a real effort to ensure that we found a wine to our liking. This was typical of the staff throughout the evening - they took real pleasure in making sure that we got exactly what we wanted. Well worth spending a little extra - it's not expensive for the quality they provide.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place...top quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great resturant. The food was really excellant, I had the Lobster. Service was also very good and I liked the fact that considering it was full it did not feel busy. A must if you like fine dining.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely and elegant Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

The inside is beautifully decorated, elegant italian restaurant and is the best service in Budapest! We tried the turbot fillet and the lamb chops which were great! If you would like to have a great night in Budapest then come here!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fausto's Ristorante and Osteria also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Fausto's Ristorante and Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fausto's Ristorante and Osteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.