We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well-prepared food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ket Szerecsen

Ket Szerecsen
Nagymezo u. 14, Budapest 1065, Hungary (Terézváros)
+36 1 343 1984
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 1,794 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Terézváros
Description: Unique atmosphere in the middle of the city just by the stunning Andrássy Avenue. International and Mediterranean cuisine mixed with Hungarian style and Hungarian ingredients.Be our guest for breakfast,lunch and dinner or just for a cup of coffee. We are at your service with icy refreshers, nice wines and friendly ambiance.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very well-prepared food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Located between Oktogon and Opera, on a parallel street to Andrassy utca, we found this gem for lunch. I had an excellent pasta, and my company had a great vegetarian tapas platter. Both were very well-prepared and tasty, very reasonable price considering the quality. Pasta portion a bit on the small side though, but I would definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    246
    44
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice pace to start day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very good breakfast menu!
Tasty and heathy! Great coffee!
Very nice and helpful staff, everybody speak english, no problems with translation!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner for couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was there with my girlfriend last month and we loved it . The service was excellent ,and the food was great . We had roasted lamb with polenta and spaghetti carbonara ,both of them was very delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was the first time, we visit the Ket Szerecsen, but not the last! :) We love the place, the meals, the service! The tapas and the pastes! Divvy! Greatings to the chef!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
“Best meal in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I always like to try the weakly offers of a restaurant, because I belive that the chef is as excited to prepare it, as I am, to taste it. I ordered steamed beef ribs, potato purée with seedy mustard and celery sauce. Service was kind and fast, and helpfull. The food was excellent, one of the best meals I ever had, I can highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. There's a great variety of main courses, desserts and appetizers. The atmosphere of the place is outstanding!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ket Szerecsen also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Ket Szerecsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ket Szerecsen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.