We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ket Szerecsen

Ket Szerecsen
Nagymezo u. 14, Budapest 1065, Hungary (Terézváros)
+36 1 343 1984
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 1,797 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Terézváros
Description: Unique atmosphere in the middle of the city just by the stunning Andrássy Avenue. International and Mediterranean cuisine mixed with Hungarian style and Hungarian ingredients.Be our guest for breakfast,lunch and dinner or just for a cup of coffee. We are at your service with icy refreshers, nice wines and friendly ambiance.
Honefoss, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

A nice location and atmosphere, with very nice and good food! (didnt have to wait long either) Staff was also friendly. Recommended! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    246
    44
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice ambience. ..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Came here in our second evening in Budapest...... really enjoyed the tapas mushrooms and lamb patties for started...... almost wished we'd had tapas as a main too. My first choice of main was sold out, this was disappointing! My second choice was good but not amazing. The restaurant offers a nice ambience and attentive waiters.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I had a romantic dinner here and really enjoyed the food. We came earlier in the day and reserved the retro booth in the middle of the restaurant, and they honored the request. The food was really good - we had appetizers of salmon curry and peppers stuffed with feta cheese. My main dish was goulash, and it was definitely the best goulash I've ever had. We couldn't believe the value - a carafe of wine, 2 tapas appetizers, and 2 main dishes converted to something like 30 euros.

Our particular waiter wasn't very friendly, but others on the waitstaff were very nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Got a booking for a Sat night. Glad as place was full after we got there. Good choice on menu. Wife had mixed meat n veg starter abd i had goulash soup. Both were lovely. Wife had goose leg and i had Thai green chicken curry. Again both were wonderful.

Good price and good service, so no faults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great local eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Loved the food, beer, ambience & friendly waiters.

We stayed in Budapest 3 nights and ate here twice, it was so good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ket Szerecsen also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Ket Szerecsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ket Szerecsen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.