We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with nice price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klassz

Klassz
Andrassy ut. 41, Budapest 1061, Hungary (Andrássy út)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 1,784 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Hungarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Andrássy út
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place with nice price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This restaurant is located in a famous street Andrashy. Usually the restaurants in this street are pricey but this one is not.
They have a simple menu but every dish is good. I recommend.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    253
    57
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Amazing little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This restaurant does not accept bookings so it's pot luck where you get a table or have to wait. We arrived around 8pm and waited about 30-40 minutes for our table, but we sat at one of the tables outside, which had blankets on all the chairs so you don't get too cold (we were there at the beginning of November) and although the restaurant was extremely busy with lots of people outside waiting for tables we were still served drinks outside while we waited.

Once inside it was worth the wait, lovely little restaurant with wine shop in the back. Very good service, we were make to feel really welcome, I think we were the only family in the restaurant. Although not an extensive menu something to suit everyone. The duck foie gras and crab soup were very good. Port tenderloin with paprika, the cordon bleu and beer battered fish all delicious. Chocolate cake for dessert was huge, enough for 2 people. Excellent wine and a good atmosphere. A very enjoyable night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This is a little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

They don't take reservations but we turned up on Saturday for dinner, the restaurant was pretty full but the helpful, friendly staff were very accommodating and by the time we had drunk the complementary glass of wine our table was ready. Very atmospheric restaurant with delicious food and wine at a reasonable price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food and a great selection of local wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

No reservations are taken but it's worth the wait or just get there early. I had the mushroom soup and then the mangalizia pork. The waiter was really good at selecting the right wine to go with the food

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlsbad, ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Found this restaurant by chance. We were very happy with our last meal in Budapest. Food and service was wonderful. No reservation but we were there rather early

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klassz also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Klassz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klassz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.