We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for weekend break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Stars Budapest Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Stars Budapest Apartments to your Saves list
Golden Stars Budapest Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Iranyi str. 21. | 5-th District, Budapest 1056, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location for weekend break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed in this apartment for 3nights whilst visiting Bupadest, and were very impressed start to finish.

Tomas (the owner) kindly arranged transport from the Airport for us (small fee), and when we arrived he met us and went through all the attractions and provided a map. The apartment is large and very well equipped and very clean. Its a number of floors up but there is a lift so access is easy enough. The location couldn't have been better, a stones throw away from the Central Market and a main tram stop. Lots of restaurants close by too - recommend the 'For Sale Pub' - superb food and great atmosphere.

We couldn't recommend this apartment more.

Thanks Tomas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    30
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
201
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

From start to finish our stay was both stress free and hugely interesting. Tomas is a wonderful host - non-intrusive, but welcoming and incredibly helpful in suggesting places to visit.The flat is warm, comfortable, and extremely well appointed. We loved Budapest, and we loved the appartment. we would certainly choose to stay there when we come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Tomas is fantastic host for our stay in Budapest from arranging transport to the apartment to orienting us to the neighborhood. This was a great apartment, well stocked and within easy walk to all the sights of interest. We will definitely stay with Tomas on our next trip to Budapest.
Thanks Tomas.

Van & Pat Minneapolis, MN

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

hi had agreat time in budapest tomas was very helpful and flat was lovely great location would definitely return plenty of room for two couples stephen from fraserburgh scotland

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We enjoyed Budapest very much but found that we hadn't given ourselves enough time to explore all that the city has to offer. And the Golden Stars ROYAL apartment was fantastic for the two of us. Great location and wonderful amenities. Tomas arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport and after a long flight from Canada, we were very happy to see the driver waiting for us. Tomas met us just outside the apartment and helped us settled in. We took advantage of the free long-distance phone calls back to Canada to let our family know we had arrived safely and the free wi-fi to keep in touch while in Budapest.

The location was exceptional - quiet but very close to the Danube and Vaci Utca. We were within walking distance of most of the main attractions on the Pest side of the city but used the hop-on, hop-off bus to take us to Heroes' Square and the hilly Buda side.

We would definitely recommend a visit to Budapest and a stay at the Golden Stars ROYAL apartment.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosser, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My wife and I, both retired and frequent travelers, stayed in the Deluxe apartment the last two weeks of October and found it to be ideal for our purposes. Tomas is a very accommodating and personable host (even welcomed us with a bottle of very nice Hungarian wine), and the location was perfect, at the Pest end of the Magrit bridge, half a block from a lovely park area on the Danube and a short walk from the stunning Parliament Building, in a quiet neighborhood away from the noise and tourist crowds downriver in the center of the city, but with excellent, easy access to everything on Budapest's great public transportation system. Tram # 2, that seems to run about every 10 minutes along the Danube to the center, is just a few steps from the apartment and Trams # 4 & 6, that connect the northern and southern centers of the Buda side of the Danube with the heart of the commercial and historic center of the Pest side, stop at a station right at the corner of the block. There are numerous restaurants, bars, coffee shops and grocery stores within a 3 block radius. In a word, the location for us was perfect!
The apartment is small--nice bathroom, small but fully equipped kitchen and a living/sleeping room--but it was more than adequate for the 2 of us, everything worked fine. Two windows in the living/sleeping room open onto an inner courtyard that is a bit dark and requires peering out the window to see if the sky, 4 or 5 floors up, is clear or cloudy, but causes the apartment to be very quiet; we both slept very well. Budapest has become one of our favorite cities in the world, and this apartment contributed to that.

Room Tip: There are three Golden Star Apartments. The Deluxe, which we rented, is the smallest of the three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

My family and I recently stayed in a Golden Stars apartment. The accomodation was very well position near the centre of Budapest. Thomas was also very helpful.
Overall we were very pleased.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,327 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 2,177 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Stars Budapest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Stars Budapest Apartments

Address: Iranyi str. 21. | 5-th District, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Stars Budapest Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please use *E-mail Hotel* to check availability! --> Golden Stars Budapest Apartments are Deluxe apartments in the very heart of Budapest. Get the feel for old, aristocratic Budapest by enjoying your stay in these deluxe old-style, spacious apartments. Centrally located in the V district, with bars, restaurants and souvenir shops lining the street. Trams, buses and the metro are all a few minutes walk from the apartments and offers easy access to the rest of the City. Within a few minutes you can be at Lanchid (Chain bridge), Funicular Railway, Heroes Square or Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Stars Budapest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Stars Budapest Apartments Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Stars Budapest Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.