We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian restaurant in Budapest in 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomo D'Oro

Pomo D'Oro
9 Arany, Budapest 1051, Hungary
(1) 302 6473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 1,959 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Budapest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best Italian restaurant in Budapest in 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Run by Gianni an Italian expat with 3 italin master cook tnd the most comprehensiv italian gourmet menu in town. Always sold out, make a reservation. Perfect service, Attila, the manager can give you advice in several language for the must try specialities and the catch of the day.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    252
    73
    29
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Romantic meal with Wife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Ate here in september on advice from Hungarian friends what a find service was great food was fantastic wine beautiful deserts beautiful will be back on next visit

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had an amazing evening celebrating my husband's 30th birthday with a group of friends. The food was sensational and the service was incredible. The portions were generous. The waiters were knowledgeable about the wines and really made our night special. We will be back there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italian food above all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lead by the TV star Gianni this restaurant offers high quality Italian food in the heart of the bank district. It is not cheap but you can be sure that you get what you pay for. Feeling is closer to home than a restaurant. I like it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“World Class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We found this place by accident, and were we glad we did. When you enter, a warm feeling envelopes you. Waiters dressed in fine style. Super nice staff. Excellent food. Try it, you will like it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomo D'Oro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Pomo D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomo D'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.