We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Okay Italia

Okay Italia
Szt. Istvan krt. 20, Budapest, Hungary
+36 1 349 2991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #493 of 1,993 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Original Italian Restaurant in the heart of Budapest, run by Italians!
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bellissimo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Inside this restaurant is a delight,the pizza is fabulous & the pasta lovely,very attentive staff and all speak adequate English overall in $ and quality of food we recommend this place highly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    102
    45
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just about Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A nicely located place with a comprehensive (!) menu and a terrace where a smoker can enjoy a good fag. Good and attentive service and a plate of food in sufficient quantity to satisfy the hungry - at least that was my experience. I liked the place and will recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great lunch in the city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Close to the West railway station (Nyugati) so very good located.
Nice atmosphere and good food.
A wide range of offers in menü, so everybody can find something for themselves.
I enjoyed the time we spent there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polis cyprus
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in a long while”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Brilliant -wide range of food all freshly prepared and at reasonable prices so good we went 3 times !!!l

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy and surprisingly fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived pretty late on in the day to Budapest and were starving. We stayed at the Marmara hotel - literally a stone's throw away... I reluctantly came here - as it perhaps, looked like it wasn't really going to serve the best quality of food...
How surprised I was!!! We ordered the bruschetta - and it was the best (damned) bruschetta I had had in a long time! My husband ordered the margherita and I went for the tuna pizza! Both were gorgeous and huge!!! More than even I could muster - despite being ravenous!
We ate here twice - it was delicious, convenient and easy on the forints.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okay Italia also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Okay Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okay Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.