We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pasta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Okay Italia

Okay Italia
Szt. Istvan krt. 20, Budapest, Hungary
+36 1 349 2991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #493 of 1,993 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Original Italian Restaurant in the heart of Budapest, run by Italians!
Falun, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food. Just tried the pasta, but the pasta was very Good! Good service too. It was a bit noicy from the streets. We sat outside.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    102
    45
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian food at great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate here twice on our trip to Budapest - the food was so good and the price was really reasonable for the quality.
We are vegetarian and there was plenty of choice. Helpfully the menu was also in English. The food arrived quickly and was nicely presented and tasted delicious - some of the best Italian food outside of Italy. We sat outside both times as it was really warm but the inside was equally nice.
You get the impression that this is popular with locals as well as tourists. This restaurant is very handy if you are staying at the Hilton Westend. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good & plentiful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a popular restaurant. There was a good choice of tasty vegetarian food. The soup is almost a meal in itself.
Whilst there was outside seating, it was not quite warm enough to sit there, so we ate inside. It was hot and dark inside, and buzzing with the noise of customers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced italian restaurant in Parliament district”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great relaxing venue with a variety of options,including good selection for vegetarians.Slightly more expensive than others in area,although still good value.Would recommend for nice meal and great service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Really authentic Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a business lunch here with our client. I praised him for choosing such a good restaurant.
Because of a nice weather the outdoor seating was occupied, but we found the free table indoor. We found a really pleasant interior. I tasted Minestrone, Paglia e Fieno ai Due Prosciutti al Forno (made from their home made pasta) and then we got a sweet present- Panna Cotta. All tasted perfect! The waiter was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed it !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okay Italia also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Okay Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okay Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.