We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverview Apartments is like feeling at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverview Apartments

Save Saved
You added Riverview Apartments to your Saves list
Riverview Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverview Apartments
Regi posta u.2 | 5th district 1052 Budapest, Budapest, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #220 of 470 Specialty lodging in Budapest
madrid
1 review
“Riverview Apartments is like feeling at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

The apartmen is cozy, as you go in you feel almost like at home! we found everything that we needed at the flat. The owner is a gentleman, he helped us a lot. of course I would recomend to everyone going there to spend really good time in Budapest. wonderful sigthseen from the balcony.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is our 2nd trip to the lovely city of Budapest and our first stay in the Riverside Apartment. It is lovely - exactly as described in the advertisement and chosen because of all the positive reviews we read and we have no hesitation in adding ours. We were literally minutes from main shops and also minutes away from the Danube with fabulous view of the Citadel and bridge. Had a brilliant relaxing stay here - partly because the apartment is so homely and welcoming with everything you could need. Would definitely come here to stay again! Lovely city, lovely apartment and perfect holiday!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

A lovely little apartment, with all you need for a city break in Budapest, in a very central location (overlooking the Danube, close to big hotels such as the Marriot and Sofitel). We will definitely stay here again, next time we visit Budapest.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We came to Budapest on business to start with, and then moved from the nearby Marriott into this nice little place. We had quite enough space for us two, and of course, we didn't need much - because we came to the town not to sit in the flat, but walk around! And the location is very good for all the touristy things you might want to do.
We very much appreciated the nice balcony for smoking, and nice, thick and soft toilet paper ;)
This place is a great value for money, and we would definitely recommend it to our best friends!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

Staying at Riverview Apartments was an easy choice for several reasons. We always seek a location close to the center of a city to be able walk and take metros, but a bonus was the balcony with a river breeze. Another bonus, not usually available during other parts of our four month trip, was the fact that the British owner spoke English and could answer all our questions from early emails on, met us at the train station to deliver us to the apartment and give us advice which made the transition to a new city and culture easy, and one evening he and his Hungarian wife took us up above the river to view city lights, filling us in on local history and culture. The apartment is arranged like a studio efficiency, clean and simple but comfortably arranged with thoughtful touches like books and reading lamps, a variety of kitchen tools, and cheerful paint colors. We felt very at home and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

I stayed at Riverview for a month and found its location to be awesome. Its few feet away from the most happening Vaci Utca and walkable to Tram Station for Tram.no.2, also very near to the chain bridge and citadel. The apartment does not have a washing machine and guests will have to look out for laundry.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay. You feel like a local, but you are in the middle of it all! The Riverview Apartment was clean and cozy and the price was right...just my style!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Apartments

Address: Regi posta u.2 | 5th district 1052 Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 470 Specialty lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Apartments are in Budapest's most central location opposite the beginning of the vibrant Danube promenade, with a balcony overlooking the River Danube and the Buda Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Riverview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverview Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.