We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klassz

Klassz
Andrassy ut 41, Budapest 1061, Hungary (Andrássy út)
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 405 things to do in Budapest
Activities: Drinking
Attraction details
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you want to try the best hungarian food, you have to try this. No more words: excellent service, great dishes, everything was fine and the it's not so expensive.

Really suggested. Try the pork ribs, they are delicoius.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our final meal in Budapest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had good food here - Foie Gras and crab soup as starters and wild boar/ duck mains. Service was pretty appalling though - as we first walked in we were not approached so we stood like lemons until we seated ourselves. Took about 10mins for someone to take our order (in an empty restaurant), and we barely saw the waiter again until our plates were taken away! Quite annoying when we wanted more wine/ more bread as just had to make do with what we got initially! The food and value was good though, perhaps the waiters were more receptive to locals due to language barriers - but compared to other places we ate at the service was bad unfortunately! And....maybe a strange comment to make, but its always a bit weird to have the radio on as background music in a restaurant....

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Good food in Budapest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This restaurant used to be my favourite places in Budapest, but frankly, recently I have been worried about the quality of the food they offer. Took a friend of mine who was visiting me in Budapest there the other night and had to apologize through the whole experience: the soup was too salty, the goat cheese salad while sounded exciting on the menu was a boring affair that lacked dressing and had lettice that withered on the heat a day or so go. The only great thing that this restaurant still manages to keep up is their wines: the choice is as good as before and served at very reasonable prices. The serving staff are also very good: polite, efficient and quick. Prices are not too expensive: our dinner was only 8000HUF (around 32 euro) and we had a couple of glasses of wine. I will definitely give it another chance just out of the good memories and experiences I had in the past.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“First date here, in love ever since... also with my girlfriend :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

An absolutely amazing restaurant with great food and great wine at a fabulous location in Budapest. We visited this restaurant with my girlfriend on our first date and we have been coming back here ever since... The only downside: NO RESERVATIONS. Apart from this we love the place and we always check if they have a table if we are in the neighborhood during lunch or dinner time.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This restaurant is located on the "Champs-Elysées" of Budapest, it's a very lively place and always crowded.
We found it in a french tourist guide and we decided to eat there. We weren't disappointed, the servers are friendly and very efficient, you'll have free bread and butter to wait for your dishes.
The dishes are beautiful and very good, it's a king of French and Italian cuisine but with Hungarian accents (such as spices, herbs ...) and the result is amazing.
Very good value for money, for example, for 2 appetizers, 2 glass of wine, a bottle of water and 2 dishes you'll have to pay beween 8000Ft and 10000Ft (service included) (between 25 and 35 euro).
We loved it so we decided to return there the next day and it was again very good! We highly recommand it!

The only problem is that it's a non reservation place, so if you arrive after 8pm you'll certainly have to wait standing at the bar.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klassz also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Klassz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klassz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.