We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for an apartment stay, this is it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aboriginal Budapest Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aboriginal Budapest Apartments to your Saves list
Aboriginal Budapest Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Szekely Mihaly str 3, Budapest 1061, Hungary (Terézváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Brownsville, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“If you are looking for an apartment stay, this is it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Two couples, retired professional educators stayed 4 nights at the Aboriginal Budapest Apartments in June 2012. Very neat apartment that housed 4 of us. All appliances worked well, adequate dishes, good washing facilities and quiet. We loved the open windows on a top floor. Personnel, especially Erika, at their office next to the apartments were very helpful in providing information about the city and responding to our many e-mails before we got there and while we were there. Thanks Erika. Great location. Close to a main street and many quaint restaurants, grocery stores and quiet places for a leisurely evening drink. Good place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on 7th floor. Modern elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ME
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Everybody mentioned its good location and its comfort price. The apartment is equipped with most item you'll need, we were two, and the space was very comfort; you can easily managed with additional two children.
Did I mention Wi Fi? With Hotels (even 4*) you have always the risk of getting a room double the size of the bed, for double the price of that apartment and add 22 Euro per day for the Wi-Fi.
Do not hesitate to take such apartment.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We went to Budapest for my Stag Doo this year so the location was very important. The apartments are set in a great location, locally you have an amazing all you can eat/drink resteraunt costing about £15! There is also a great bar right at the end of the street. The bulding is very secure with 24 hour security. The size of the apartments is perfect for a group or even family. The staff that manage the apartments very freindly and helpfull. Would defo go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here in July 2011 and were delighted with the apartments. They were to a high standard,well equipped and spotlessly clean. Their location is great - only 5 mins walk to metro and surrounded by bars and restaurants. We would Definitely recommend them and would stay there again if we return to Budapest.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Very central everything is within walking distant. The girls in the office really helpful. Nice area. Everything you need is in the apartment, supermarket 5 min walk.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Exotic Orient
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

The best things about this apartment are the location and booking staff. Very close to Opera metro (5 minutes?) and the staff in the apartment booking office next to the apartment block's entrance are very helpful and friendly.

The building looks new (with elevator and security counter within) and the neighbourhood seems pleasant enough. The apartment itself is alright, nothing fanciful but certainly adequately equipped (washing machine, iron and board, standard kitchen equipment etc but there isn't any basic cooking condiments or washing powder for the washing machine). Furnishings are relatively modern and everything in the apartment works (no faulty lightbulbs or broken equipment).

I would suggest staying on the higher floor as there are (stray?) cats in the courtyard and one even entered the apartment when I left the window opened for a short while to get some fresh air! There's also a sad-looking, dusty (and rather filthy, on closer inspection) sofa left on the terrace which can be quite a turn-off. The apartment owners should re-holster it or at least give it a good cleaning. I doubt anyone would want to sit on it given its pathetic conditions, so why leave it there given its pathetic conditions?

Other than that, this is an okay place to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachussetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

It was our 1st time booking at staying in an apartment in Europe. Erika who works in the rental office was very quick to respond to all the emails sent. She and the rest of the staff were very nice and welcoming when we arived after a long trip.
The apartment was large, bright,in a good location, with the public transportation nearby, and several grocery stores in close proximety.
Would highy recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aboriginal Budapest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aboriginal Budapest Apartments

Address: Szekely Mihaly str 3, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aboriginal Budapest Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive apartments offer you an excellent holiday in Budapest. You can find our apartments in the heart of Budapest near Deak Sqr. and Andrassy Ave. The building was built in 2006, so the apartments are new and equipped with modern furniture in exclusive surrounding. All apartments equipped with: air condition, cable TV with international channels, DVD, bedclothes, iron, ironing board, terrace with furniture. Located in the heart of the historical downtown of Budapest, in a new building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aboriginal Budapest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aboriginal Budapest Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.