We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanchid 19 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lanchid 19 Hotel to your Saves list
Lanchid 19 Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lanchid u 19, Budapest 1013, Hungary (District I / Buda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here in August 2013, reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
We had a room looking out over the bridge and the view was spectacular. Was on the Buda side of the bridge and within easy walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. Always felt safe walking around the area even late at night. Simple to get to from the main railway station by taxi, and not a long taxi journey to the airport which the was arranged for us by the reception. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor, bridge side. Request a room with a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Paul,

first I would like to thank you for choosing Lanchid 19 design hotel for your Budapest stay and sharing your thoughts with other travelers. Our location and the view our guests have from their rooms are really great advantages we have. I am glad you found our staff friendly and helpful.

We would be glad to host you again.

Cordially,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    158
    41
    11
    3
See reviews for
36
226
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Lanchid 19 Hotel is situated on the Buda side of Budapest and is located within easy walking distance of the Chain Bridge. In addition, it sits on the shores of the Danube, just below the Buda castle. The views of the glittering city lights through the large picture windows in our room were truly magical. The bathtub was quite large, and the amenities plentiful. The Lanchid 19 is a modern, boutique hotel and our room was nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and a generous breakfast was provided with our daily "Smart Rate". The hotel also arranged taxi service to greet our late flight into Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Alexander,

thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your stay at Lanchid 19 Hotel Budapest. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and were satisfied with our services. Thank you for highlighting our location, the splendid view and the quality breakfast you received by booking our smart rate.

Best regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in a smaller but modern room. The staff was very friendly and helpful, it is close to the center. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The signal strength of the wifi in my room (6th floor) was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Lanchid 19 design hotel for your first visit to Budapest. Thank you so much for your complimentary comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are very happy toread you liked our breakfast selection of which we are very proud. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed three nights in july. Paid a little extra for a slightly upgraded room, but that wasn't worth it really. Getting a balcony meant the room was a bit far off from the other rooms which meant the wireless internet didn't reach the room. The reception staff tried to help about this, but it was clear that the room was just bad located. We managed to log on to another floor's wifi, but the signal was so bad you couldn't even watch a youtube vid without lots of interruptions. Other than that it's a pretty good quality hotel that at least looks pretty nice. Don't expect much view from the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your nice review about our hotel. I am glad you liked our hotel and I would like to apologize for the problems you faced concerning our wifi. I have talked to our service provider and we have executed changes on the system so that all rooms have equally strong wifi connection. You were staying in a superior room that faces the Royal Palace. Maybe you would have liked the other side of the hotel better as it faces the Danube river and the Pest riverbank. Those are deluxe rooms.

Thank you again for your review. Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very modern hotel in a splendid location with always friendly employees. It was already my fourth stay. The only problem is a non-existing hotel garage and the very limited number of public parking space free of cost.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Harry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your loyalty to Lanchid 19 design hotel . We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next Budapest visit. As for the parking facilities, we always try to reserve a place for our guest on the non-paying side of the street. Please ask the reception to help you with parking next time.

Best regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed 8 nights at the Lanchid 19 in early October 2013. We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel made a very nice gesture of a bottle Hungarian Cava on our arrival which was greatly appreciated. Our room (52) facing the Danube offered a wonderfully picturesque view. The rooms are modern, spacious but rather Spartan. The bathroom was adequate but lacking as others have mentioned in the toiletry department. The breakfast offered a vast choice of cereals, breads, fruit, pastries and hot items. Front desk staff was friendly and always helpful. Housekeeping was lax in some areas (vacuuming the already worn and spotted carpet, threadbare towels) but this was resolved after talking to the front desk. Also in major need of an ice bucket or someone who knows where they are hidden. The hotel is a good choice if you are inclined to stay on the Buda Side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review. I am especially glad you were satisfied with our staff as I am personally keen on our colleagues providing the best service possible. As for the toiletries, we have Pascal Morabito which is a great brand loved by many people. I hope it was not a major concern and you will return to us.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is located just perfectly on walking distance from the best sights in Budapest. The room was clean and spacious with great view over the Danube. The indoor climate was too hot and the air conditioning is very loud. So that was less ok. Breakfast and lunch were perfect.
I would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review and sharing your opinion about Lanchid 19 hotel with other travelers. I am especially glad you liked our breakfast and a la carte food as I think our staff does a really good job.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#45 of 334 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,630 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
#38 of 334 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#21 of 334 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanchid 19 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanchid 19 Hotel

Address: Lanchid u 19, Budapest 1013, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#36 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanchid 19 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lánchíd 19 design hotel Budapest, providing a beautiful view on UNESCO World Heritage sites of Budapest, is situated on the Danube riverbank, at the feet of the Buda Royal Castle, just a few minutes walk from the city center. Besides the accustomed comfort and elegance of four-star hotels, it offers a unique visual experience to travellers looking for creative design solutions. - European Hotel Design Awards 2008 - Best Architecture- Condé Nast Traveller's Hot List 2008 - Best 65 Places To Stay- Wallpaper&Fortune Magazine's 50 Best Business Hotels 2008 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Lanchid 19 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanchid 19 Budapest
Hotel Lanchid 19

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanchid 19 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.