We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique style hotel only minutes from the Lanchid Chain Bridge and the Castle District” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lanchid 19 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lanchid 19 Hotel to your Saves list
Lanchid 19 Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lanchid u 19, Budapest 1013, Hungary (District I / Buda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great boutique style hotel only minutes from the Lanchid Chain Bridge and the Castle District”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A clean, modern hotel run by friendly staff whose English was far superior to my Hungarian! The rooms are well maintained with decent air conditioning (essential for the hot summer days and nights). The shower was more like a wet room but if there was any gripe to be had it was that the shower head was a bit on the small side and the pressure was a bit weak.

I was staying for friends' wedding and they had the suite on the top floor. If you can get that room you will have a stunning view of Pest over the Danube!

The buffet breakfast was plentiful with the usual rolls and cured meat and omelettes to your order as well. There is fresh orange juice (which you have to juice yourself) as well as fresh coffee too!

The location at first seems a bit out of the way but in fact you are a less than five minute walk to the funicular which takes you up to the old Castle District and this is also near the Chain Bridge which takes you across to the more lively Pest side of the city.

I very much enjoyed staying here and heartily recommend it to anyone thinking about visiting Budapest.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Danube and Pest then go for a room above certainly the second if not the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mikey,

thank you very much for your generous feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and would recommend our hotel to other visitors to Budapest.

We hope you will return to us soon.

Best regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    160
    42
    11
    3
See reviews for
36
230
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lanchid 19 is a very pleasant hotel for a romantic trip. Its location is also very great. By crossing the Danube river through the bridge you can find several restaurants at a walking distance. The staff was very friendly as well and the room was pretty clean.

Room Tip: If you are looking for something really good but not too expensive go for the Deluxe room. The view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your great review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here nearly a week and was very happy with the quality of staff, service, rooms, and food. breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices of fresh food for the buffet, and sitting out in the garden is a great way to start the day! The location is excellent, with a short walk across the Chain Bridge to bring you to the major tourist areas and yet you can have some peace and quiet when you need it too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: facing the river is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear David,

I am glad to read you had a great stay in our hotel in Budapest. We carefully choose our buffet breakfast selection so it is always in line with the season and keep the best quality.

I hope to welcome you again in Lanchid 19 design hotel.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A fantastic view, in the perfect location. I could not have been happier with our choice of hotel. We had a room on the 6th floor with a view of the Royal Palace. The room was spacious, and very clean, with the most wondeful view of the palace. The aircon was just what was needed after a day out in the sun! The location of the hotel is amazing - just by the chain bridge at the foot of castle hill. I only have good things to say about this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th or 7th floor in order to get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Rachael,

thank you for your amazing review and pointing out how great our location is. It is definitely a quiet place with everything within walking distance.

Thank you again.
Best regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy-le-Vieux, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Book this hotel if you want a great treatment. The location can not be better, on the Buda side of the city but 5-10 min.walk over the river and you are in the center. The staff was amazing, all of our "silly tourists" questions and requests were handled kindly and professional. They are really really helpful. The breakfast in the backyard garden is a special feeling, you can not see this area from the front side, so do not miss it! Very good breakfast in a uniq place...and the room on the 6th floor was amazing with the view!! We wil come back soon! Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floors for 25EUR extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Annie,

I really appreciate your nice review. Our backyard garden is one of our most beloved public areas. Our guests love to have their breakfast in this relaxing atmosphere. I would also like to thank you for pointing out the advantages of our location. We really believe that the Buda side is calmer and the river view is fascinating from our deluxe rooms.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

An excellent hotel in a superb location. It stands on the Buda side of the river, under the palace, by the Chain Bridge. Staff are extremely helpful and attentive. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice. Our room was just wonderful - a suite on the 7th floor overlooking the Danube. The glass frontage gives a wonderful view over the Bridge, especially impressive floodlit at night. The Jacuzzi bath is a decadent luxury to lie back and look over the city lights. The suite has a terrace, wonderful for a late evening drink. The only issue was that the public areas needed more air conditioning - in temperatures of 35 degrees the lifts, hallways and reception were uncomfortably hot.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a suite facing the Danube
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Cathy,

thank you for your wonderful review. Our panorama suites and even their jakuzzis definitely offer one of the best views over the city.
As for your comment of the public areas, we always try to optimize the temperature throughout the hotel, we hope that next time you will not have a problem with it.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for a week and had no issues whatsoever. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and cosy - we had a view of the Danube. I really enjoyed the location of this hotel - it is quiet and the walk to the cbd is just across the bridge. It takes about 2 minutes to walk to the Budapest Castle funicular. Next to the hotel is a great deli and wine shop and also the cosy cafe Marvelosa.
I wouldn't say this is a design hotel per se in the boutique type you'd stay in say in london, but it's definitely modern, bright and airy.
Buffet breakfast is ok, but we preferred the fresh croissant and coffee option. We got a great deal on this room and I would stay here again for my next trip to Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to read you would stay in our hotel again as we have more and more returning visitors staying at us for more than a week.
It is also good to read you liked our buffet breakfast and quick breakfast selection.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#45 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#11 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
#38 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanchid 19 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanchid 19 Hotel

Address: Lanchid u 19, Budapest 1013, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#36 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanchid 19 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lánchíd 19 design hotel Budapest, providing a beautiful view on UNESCO World Heritage sites of Budapest, is situated on the Danube riverbank, at the feet of the Buda Royal Castle, just a few minutes walk from the city center. Besides the accustomed comfort and elegance of four-star hotels, it offers a unique visual experience to travellers looking for creative design solutions. - European Hotel Design Awards 2008 - Best Architecture- Condé Nast Traveller's Hot List 2008 - Best 65 Places To Stay- Wallpaper&Fortune Magazine's 50 Best Business Hotels 2008 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Lanchid 19 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanchid 19 Budapest
Hotel Lanchid 19

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanchid 19 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.