We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we simply enjoyed our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanchid 19 Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lanchid 19 Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lanchid 19 Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lanchid u 19, Budapest 1013, Hungary (Várkerület)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 330 hotels in Budapest
Paris, France
1 review
“we simply enjoyed our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Lanchid 19 Hotel is the perfect location to visit Budapest. The hotel is contemporary design with a beautiful view on the Danube, very romantic. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast generous. I will recommend this hotel to my friends, we were completely satisfied by our stay there.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe room with view on the Danube!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szdemeter, Public Relations Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Marina,

thank you very much for your review. You are right that the deluxe rooms are the best for having a nice view of the city and the Danube. Next time try the panorama suites that have large terraces over the riverbank, you will surely like that view too.

Thank you again and kind regards,

Szonja Demeter
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    113
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
157
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We found Lanchid 19 to be a clean and well-located hotel. The staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly. The food was good. Especially important to us was the fact that the bathroom was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. From our window, we had a good view of the Danube.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szdemeter, Public Relations Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Szonja Demeter
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in early May, in a room on the 6th floor with a double bed and a wonderful view out over the river the Pest side (see picture). With just two plastic chairs, the room was sparsely furnished and not at all where I would want to lounge/sit and relax/read after a day’s sightseeing (the only alternative being to lie on the bed). No drawers for storing clothes, just open shelves in the wardrobe, which itself had an electrically-operated wind-up/down front cover. No tea/coffee in the room. The bathroom is small, with just room for the toilet bowl, a square sink and (in my case) a poorly-lit shower cubicle (some rooms have a bath instead of shower).
Ventilation in the room was hit-and-miss – sometimes it worked according to the in-room controls, but usually it didn’t. But although there was a big window to open, there was no insect screen, so when I opened it in the evening to let in a cool, fresh breeze from over the river they quickly began flying in and I had to close it again.
Staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was OK, with a selection of cold meats, fruit, pastries, a few hot dishes, etc. We ate in the restaurant on two evenings. Bearing in mind the extra convenience of eating in, the food was generally very good and reasonable priced – but no atmosphere (simple tables, plastic chairs, no table cloths and paper napkins).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szdemeter, Public Relations Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you liked the vieqw from the hotel and were satisfied with our staff and food&beverages. As for the design of the rooms, it is different in each room just like the chairs, so next time please ask us to provide you with another room that we hope will be more comfortable for you.
Thank you for pointing out the need of an insect screen, we will definitely look into this issue.

Kind regards,
Szonja Demeter
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I stayed at the Lanchid for one night when on business in Budapest. It was booked by a colleague as we needed meeting rooms for interviews. What a great hotel - amazing location, I had a room on the 6th floor that overlooked the river and the Lanchid bridge. Breakfast was good and we had free Wi-Fi.

The only downside was the room could have done with a lick of paint, and sime funky pictures to compliment the hotel's design, but that's just me nitpicking. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get the 6th floor - 604/605.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szdemeter, Public Relations Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for reviewing Lanchid 19 design hotel. We are happy seeing you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the room design, we are continuously collecting ideas and plan to renew our design at regular intervals. So some more funky pictures might turn up.


Kind regards,

Szonja Demeter
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

I've picked a hotel a little above our usual choice because it would be a special occasion and I couldn't have chosen better. Lanchid 19's staff is constantly concerned with the well-being of its guests - for instance our room was too hot and they promptly came up and offer a solution (even it didn't quite work, but it made the room more comfortable). The view is something unforgettable and the fact it is a design hotel only makes it better. Other than that, internet connection wasn't that good, but it is definetely a great choice.

Room Tip: Pick the ones facing Danubio, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szdemeter, Public Relations Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Lanchid 19 design hotel and also for your very kind review. We are glad our staff could help you with all your requests and made your stay comfortable. As for the internet connection, we have just changed our service provider to provide the fastest internet connection possible.

We hope you will be returning to Budapest soon.

Kind regards,

Szonja Demeter
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We spent 2 days in Hotel Lanchid 19. The service was very good - friendly, courteous, and exceeding all expectations. The room was very nice, was designed beautifully. And, of course, the location was superb. The breakfast is extra charged, a little bit expensive, but we were not disappointed. We will choose the same hotel again if we come to Budapest next time.

Room Tip: Great location, the Chain Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szdemeter, Public Relations Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear Silvia,

thank you for your wonderful review. See you here again!

Kind regards,

Szonja Demeter
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Beautifully designed hotel with amazing view on Danuba river and Chain bridge, and unique central, but very pleasant and quiet location in Budapest. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and stylish with lovely furniture and interesting decorations. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Would recommend highly. Cant wait to return!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szdemeter, Public Relations Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you liked our hotel and hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Szonja Demeter
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lanchid 19 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanchid 19 Hotel

Address: Lanchid u 19, Budapest 1013, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Várkerület
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#47 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanchid 19 Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lánchíd 19 design hotel Budapest, providing a beautiful view on UNESCO World Heritage sites of Budapest, is situated on the Danube riverbank, at the feet of the Buda Royal Castle, just a few minutes walk from the city center. Besides the accustomed comfort and elegance of four-star hotels, it offers a unique visual experience to travellers looking for creative design solutions. - European Hotel Design Awards 2008 - Best Architecture- Condé Nast Traveller's Hot List 2008 - Best 65 Places To Stay- Wallpaper&Fortune Magazine's 50 Best Business Hotels 2008 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, Otel and Venere so you can book your Lanchid 19 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanchid 19 Budapest
Hotel Lanchid 19

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanchid 19 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;