We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jagello Business Hotel - good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jagello Business Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Jagello Business Hotel to your Saves list
Jagello Business Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jagello ut 38, Budapest 1124, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Киев
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jagello Business Hotel - good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice hotel for a short stay. Friendly staff. Convenient location. The rooms are small, clean, comfortable. Level repair - average. Shower room - good.
Located next to the bus stop. As for the food - I can not say that we did not order.
wi-fi is free, but very bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
5
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel with great value for money ratio.

Perfectly clean and well maintained.

FREE parking outside the hotel and for EUR 10 charge in the hotel garage.

FREE and well working WI-FI connection in all rooms. More than enough for checking youtube and doing Skype calls.

No nonsense breakfast buffet. Everything what a person needs and wants to have for breakfast without charging half of the room price for it. Breakfast is for FREE also as it is part of already very competitive room price.

Since it is nice small boutique hotel, there is no risk of having 10 other hotel guests checking out at 7.40am just when you need to start your business day and last thing you wish is to wait 20 minutes at the counter.

Staff is friendly and nice just as you expect in a hotel.

This hotel has everything a traveler (whether business or leisure) needs and does not charge for things which are of no use really.

Great place to stay for a night or as an alternative to renting an apartment on Buda side.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagello, Manager at Jagello Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it may be helpful to those business travellers who are looking for an affordable and comfortable accommodation in Budapest. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the hotel. We hope that we can host you as often as you stay in Budapest.

Best regards,
Management
Jagello Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Poor hotel, even with low price you pay for you get low standard service. Staff was terrible, like wondering why the hell we came there!?! Room clean but for 3 of us (family) three separate beds in a room some 6m2 or even less! We had breakfast included and when we asked for fried eggs the lady startet yelling at us in Hugarian. Staff at reception was not pleasant at all. In general, our impression is that in Budapest you don't find pleasent staff in hotels, bars, restaurants :( Good thing with hotel is free parking and quite area some 30 minutes from downtown by public transport. Everything else... never again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagello, General Manager at Jagello Business Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Sir,


First of all, thank You very much for your review, it is always very helpful to receive a review like Yours to improve our services.

Nevertheless, we appriciate our guest's complaints sooner than 1 year after the guest's stay because only in this case can we compensate the guest as soon as possible.

As I can see you stayed almost one year ago in our hotel. (January 2012)

We are in the centre of the Buda side and you can reach the city centre of Pest in 15 minutes with the bus 112, the bus station is next to the hotel.

Our staff is helpful, they never yell at our guests.

We always serve scrambled eggs and fried eggs in our restaurant before 10 o'clock.

Regarding the size of the rooms, our hotel offers mainly double and twin rooms for one person or two people, if someone needs a bigger room for 3 people, she/ he can ask for our appartments:

http://www.business-hotel-budapest.com/en/hotel-room

Next time, on the spot, you can ask for another bigger room in case the hotel is not fully booked, guests can always change the room if they do not like it.


Hearby, I would like to wish you Merry Christmas and a Happy Peaceful Reviewful New Year.


Best regards,
Jagello Hotel
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Clean hotel, the breakfast was great, the staff very friendly and helpful.I enjoyed my stay except the mini bar is too small and it should not be on the floor! I missed my favorite t.v. station hir and echo. If you cannot speak Hungarian it is not a problem. I will return on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Peacefull hotel near park and congress center. Clean and quiet place with own parking and garage. Excellent staff, decent, fast and serviceable. Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szeged, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is excellent: everything was gr8: service, food, location and price as well is perfect! Everybody should go there and stay at least one week in the hotel in the one and only city: BUDAPEST, Hungary!!! (L) :)

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

The time what I spent at your hotel was absolutly faboulos. Thanks everything, I hope I can use your service in the future again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jagello Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagello Business Hotel

Address: Jagello ut 38, Budapest 1124, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jagello Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jagelló Business Hotel is a three star Budapest hotel near to the Budapest Congress and World Trade Center and MOM Shopping Center and Entertainment Park. Budapest city centre can be reached in 10−15 minutes with public transport and the bus stop is next to the hotel. This Budapest city hotel is popular among business travellers and tourists who would like to reserve a comfortable hotel room in Budapest with customer centred service. Jagello Hotel has gained the official Hotelstars Union „3 star” classification which enhances the quality of the hotel. The price is competitive and the personal service is always extremely helpful and friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jagello Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jagello Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.