We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imagine a horrible place... This is worse” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 7 star Hotel Hostel and Apartments

7 star Hotel Hostel and Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
7 star Hotel Hostel and Apartments
Save
You added 7 star Hotel Hostel and Apartments to your Saves list
Sip utca 5 | ring 31 or 23, Budapest 1075, Hungary (District VII / Jewish Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 177 Budapest B&B and Inns
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
“Imagine a horrible place... This is worse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Worst place i have ever been. Messed up rooms, with furniture that looks like randomly picked up from the street. Everything was vale broken and fixed with tape, even the toilet lid. We just paid and looked for another one without using it

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2008

great place to be in Budapest, kind people. Good location, everything to spend a good moment,
The place we stayed is not a hostel as I would normally describe one. As there were only 2 of us were were located in an apartment (double & single beds) 5 min. walk from the address shown on web site. It was satisfactory, clean, very centrally located. If travelling alone, this would be very quiet!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2008

Excellent Appartment not far from the hostel was provided for me and my family. Rooms were large and clean.
Everything was perfect. one of the best places we have ever tried in budapest. we've been in this great city 50 times, so we can tell you: don't try to find a better accomodation. many thanks to the staff

  • Liked — location and staff
  • Disliked — no
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2007

Superb hostel, has to be one of the best Ive stayed in. The location is fantasic, its a lovely clean and modern hostel with all the facilities you'd come to expect. The staff are also very friendly, would deff advise to stay here, I shall be back next time im in budapest.

  • Liked — privacy
  • Disliked — no
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,865 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K+K Hotel Opera
#26 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 star Hotel Hostel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 star Hotel Hostel and Apartments

Address: Sip utca 5 | ring 31 or 23, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are on Pest side near by many pubs, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs. You can find here staterooms of hostels with air-conditioning, luxury kitchen and bathroom for your comfort, you can find lot of refrigerator for drinks and meals. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 star Hotel Hostel and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.