We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, well situated,friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central Green Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Central Green Hotel to your Saves list
Central Green Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sziv u.13, Budapest 1063, Hungary (Formerly Central Dominik Pension)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value, well situated,friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I concur with other positive comments. Room clean & comfortable, though some what dated. Staff friendly. Hotel well situated, near metro & walking distance to some city sites & good bars/cafes. Shall return ....

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    44
    32
    11
    15
See reviews for
7
48
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in Dec...and we were a bit worried on the mixed reviews on here...when we arrived at 1am ( flight was delayed) we were told that there was no reservations made for us...to cut a long story short...it was the company we book our package holidays fault not the hotel....the hotel manage was brilliant trying to sort the problem out for us...which he did and we were able to enjoy the rest of our time in Budapest. The hotel is basic.. But our room was clean, warm and the shower was actually better than mine at home. The breakfast wasn't great but enough to fill our belly before we go out exploring for the day :) I would definitely recommend this hotel the location is fantastic! We got the metro into the main square a couple of times which is 3 minutes walk from the hotel..and works out around 1euro!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

This isn't the Hilton and shouldn't be rated by most peoples silly standards,I paid a stupidly low amount of money to stay here and really was delighted I did, the room was clean and bed was comfortable I had a double room over reception area facing out on to the main street,shower was fine and bathroom was clean, the location is absolutely fantastic turn right out of the hotel and in 50 yards you are on the main street of Budapest with its grand embassy's and a fantastic cheap metro service , walk right up the main street and you are in hero's square or turn left and you arrive in the octogan and on your way to the city centre! Staff where really helpful I can't stress how friendly they where to me and my fiance and not a false friendliness you seem to get in the more high priced hotels, would 100% stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who just want a place to put their head down after a day of sight seeing

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Firstly, if you are reading reviews for a hotel before you visit then like me you do this because you want to know what the hotel is like before you stay.

Well this hotel decided upon arrival that they didn't have any rooms left to honour our Thomas Cook booking. Instead they decided to make us walk to their sister hotel which a taxi driver told us was in 'a very rough area'

I did not like being moved to a hotel I could not review beforehand and the hotel did not deal with this situation well. They did not offer a taxi to take us there and they didn't seem to care at all that they had inconvenienced us.

Terrible service which you do not expect from a Thomas Cook hotel. Terrible way of dealing with this situation. No email and no service to make it a smooth transition.

Do not choose this hotel

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

it's very good hotel , nice stuff , very good service , and great hotel with low price ...
and the most important thing that is near Budapest city center ........
I like the hotel and the position of it ...

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The hotel is located in a very comfortable place near Andrassi Ave which is the main big Boulevard of the city, in the center and walking distance to a lot of good sights (10 minutes from heroes square and from the Octagon square from the other side).
It's a very simple and old fashioned hotel with very little decorations, the room is big though the bathroom is quite small. the room is very clean, but you don't get any extras like shampoo and another towel. Take into consideration that the walls are pretty thin and you can hear a lot from what's happening outside the room (like even water running in the bath from a next door room so if you are light sleepers take it into account).
There were some technical issues like the door in the bath not closing properly and although asking from the reception to fix it a few times it didn't happen. The WI-Fi in the room doesn't always work properly but it's free to use. However, the staff is friendly and was willing to assist.
The free breakfast included is very simple as well, not the most amazing food but it's enough to start the day.
I would probably give it 3.5 and not 4, if not for the price I got it for, and the overall experience which was positive. it's a good hotel if all you are looking is a just a place to sleep, take a bath and eat something in the morning while you travel around the city during the day. If you are looking for more than that, you would probably be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Well located, great price, internet included, very decent breakfast included, old tv in hungarian only, you feel like in a spy movie, old but clean, taxi to the airport order from the hotel was economical .
For a price less than a Motel 6 in one of the most beautiful cities in the world, you can't beat the deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Central Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Green Hotel

Address: Sziv u.13, Budapest 1063, Hungary (Formerly Central Dominik Pension)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Central Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Dominik Panzio Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Green Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.