We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kapital Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kapital Inn to your Saves list
Kapital Inn
Aradi Utca 30 | 3/15, Budapest 1062, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 169 Budapest B&B and Inns
Red Bank, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed with Albert in Budapest over New Years Eve time and it was wonderful!! The rooms are fantastic, great accomodations. Albert is a great Innkeeper - he always made sure we had what we needed, breakfast was always fresh and delicious. Albert was extrememly helpful in helping us plan our days and what were great things to see and do. Great person, excellent accomodations. Our four year old son keeps saying, out of all the places we went to on our Christmas holiday, that Albert and Budapest are his favorites!! Don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
273
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As you have probably already read the reviews this B&B is fantastic.
On our arrival Albert was at the door as we pulled up, taking our suitcases and carrying them up the huge flight of stairs, our room was very nice, quiet and cosy the ensuite was great with a huge shower. Albert helped plan our stay and we managed to see everything we possibly could in the short time we were there, we even managed to fit in the spa bath which is a must.
The Kapital Inn is a short walk to Bars, Restaurants, Shops and museums. We walked practically everywhere, but public transport is a stones throw away if needed.
Breakfast was plentiful, cereals, pastries, and Alberts omelette..
I would hightly recommend the Kapital Inn to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in an ensuite which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

On the top floor of an incredibly beautiful building. No lift but well worth the climb.. Alberts stylish and pristine conversion makes it an excellent place to stay.. I doubt you can find better in the city! The rooms are modern, clean and fresh. There is a wonderful roof terrace and the fridge is stocked for guests to help themselves.

Room Tip: book a room with ensuite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Yes, it is extremely well located in a gorgeous old apartment building close to subways, restaurants, bars, clubs, museums, opera house, shopping etc.

Yes, the rooms are spacious, quiet, attractively decorated and spotlessly clean, with very comfortable beds and powerful, spacious showers (we had an en suite room).

Yes, the breakfast is great, with various fresh pastries, bread, cereal, yoghurt, fruit and a deliciously cheesy cooked-to-order omelet with bacon, mushroom or whatever combination you fancy.

And then there's Albert!

Never before have we encountered such hospitality. He didn't just recommend restaurants, he got on the phone and made our reservations for us. It wasn't the 'list of favorites' you get in many places - we chatted at length around the kitchen table about what we were after and as a result had some amazing meals.

This is just one small example though - every day he was there with a smile on his face looking for ways to make our stay wonderful. I think his guests all have such a good time because he possesses an unusual combination of knowledge; He is Hungarian born and bred and knows Budapest like the back of his hand, but his extensive travels and years living in the UK and the US mean he truly understands where guests are coming from, and then makes an effort to help steer everyone towards the Budapest experience that will appeal to them.

At the end of our eight days we were really sad to say goodbye to Albert - apart from being the ultimate host, he is a genuinely warm (and funny) person, and we are so very grateful to him for making our stay in this beautiful city such a memorable one. 'Puszi' Albert :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you're looking for a great, central place to stay in Budapest with a lovely, friendly, informative host (who also makes a wicked omelette!) then look no further-Kapital Inn is the place for you!
Budapest is a great city-loads to see and do.
You will probably need at least 4 days/5 nights to do it justice.
I know it's been said many times before but Kapital Inn is more like a cosy second home than a B&B and as for Albert, your host, all I can add is that if there were more "Alberts" around, the world would be a much better place!

Room Tip: Would recommend the deluxe room which has an en-suite bathroom with very spacious shower area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent our Christmas holiday in Vienna, Budapest and Prague. Budapest was hands down our favorite city and our stay at Kapital Inn is a large reason why. Staying at Kapital Inn and getting to know Albert is like visiting a friend; we feel like we experienced Budapest as a local and not as a tourist. Albert did everything to make our stay enjoyable including doing our laundry !! How awesome is that ! We started each morning with a fabulous omlette and reviewed our days plans with Albert. Kapital Inn is conveniently located to the subway and we found the subway map easy to follow - we never got lost. It was winter time and too cold to enjoy the lovely terrace off the dining area - - but - - we plan to return and look forward to relaxing on the terrace and visiting with Albert. Our stay could not have been better !!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the rooms with an in-room bathroom/shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place IS Budapest. Classic with a modern twist. First of all, let me recommend Budapest as a fantastic city and the Kapital Inn is the perfect base to explore this magnificent gem. This apartment hotel is close to the centre, just off Andrassy Av. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed with the freedom to roam and use the apartment amenities at your own pace. Your host, Albert, is most attentive, but does not smother you. Every restaurant, bar and point of interest recommended by Albert was spot on, with his sole motive to maximise your enjoyment not his profit. Im not known for my positivity, but this place is just beast.

Room Tip: All are excellent,just depends if you want on-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kapital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapital Inn

Address: Aradi Utca 30 | 3/15, Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kapital Inn is a boutique B&B located inside an elegant 19th century building in one of the finest neighborhoods in the heart of Budapest. The owner is a professionally trained Hungarian chef and former executive of an internationally renowned 5-star hotel. We own the entire top floor of this building and it includes a private 600 square foot roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Kapital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapital Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.