We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25 Hours in Budest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Fashion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
Atrium Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Csokonai Utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Twin Cities, MN
1 review
“25 Hours in Budest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

We had a 1 night layover in Budapest and were looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel within walking or short taxi distance to the center. The Atrium fit the bill.
The front desk people were helpful and courteous.
The hotel interior was trendy and clean.
The room was a bit small and the walls a little thin.
The breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
Overall, our stay was pleasant and would consider staying again.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    329
    105
    31
    14
See reviews for
61
361
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

The rooms are arranged along corridors surrounding a void, or atrium. Our room was on the top level. It was attractive and comfortable, but there were several problems. First, it was intolerably hot - at least 27 deg C, with no way of cooling it down. Second, the bed was right next to the window and there was only a pair of semi-transparent curtains between you and a public walkway frequented by everyone on your level. Third, for some reason best known to themselves the hotel was playing a continuous music video/soundtrack in the central 'atrium', which made it impossible to relax. The hotel very obligingly moved us to another room, but one which sadly was much smaller and was also part of a two-room suite. The door separating us from the other room was not soundproofed; it seemed the occupants might appear at any moment and we didn't feel we had any privacy. Voices, television and romping noises made it very difficult to sleep. Not a refreshing night.

Be warned: drinks at the bar are incredibly expensive! Don't do it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

-VERY SMALL ROOM; asked reception to change room and she had to think before you gave me a lame excuse of why they can't change it. I'm sure it was their laziness.
-HORRIBLE room location. i had to long jump over a pile of dirty towels lying in the hall to get to the room. Room was on the ground floor, in front of the bar/breakfast room. the room had a window with a Wonderful view facing.......... the bar/breakfast room.
-NO IRON!!! this i've never heard of. no iron or ironing board for use! i understand some hotels on this planet do not have irons in the actual room, but you can usually get one from reception..... nope not this 4 star masterpiece. completely unacceptable!
-no DO NOT DISTURB SIGN...... how much can a "do not disturb/housekeeping" sign possibly cost???? pennies????
- NO dead bolt or chain lock or any kind of secondary lock..... at a 4 star hotel
- because of no "do not disturb sign or dead bolt lock.... i had 2 visitors ENTER my room in a 2 day period.... first time it was the utility man, who did NOT KNOCK, just walked right in. the next day it was the maid's turn to say hello, AFTER she did her daily house keeping. Funny thing about her is that she knocked AS she was opening the door! giving me no time to stop her from entering. and of course she found me laying in bed in my underwear.... welcome to the party
-TERRIBLE TOWELS! i was under the impression that a towel is suppose to absorb water! if i were to describe the towels this 4 star hotel uses i would say picture a huge restaurant napkin. yup, that's what they have.
-clogged shower; dirty bathroom vent; empty tissue box; muggy smell, small comforter, no alarm clock; no pen n paper, no tall mirror.

Enjoy your stay at the Atrium, ..... or not

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

This Hotel is completely diferent from other hotels. Although my room (as most of them) was interior, it was awsome, the decoration is nice, wonderful, the concept of this hotel is magnificient. I would totally recomend it and I'd like to go back just because the hotel is so beautiful. Clean, confortable, breakfast was ok. Location was good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

The Atrium hotel is described as a 'boutique hotel' - which I suppose it is. The decor in the reception and outside the rooms is very modern and clean with most of the rooms facing onto the main Atrium where breakfast is served in the morning. Apparently these rooms only have windows which face the atrium and none to the outside, but we had already heard about this and requested an external window room, which was much nicer (although the view was only across the road to all the grotty booze shops and takeaways!).

The receptionist told us upon arrival (and we could see for ourselves!) "don't turn left out of the hotel entrance" - the area is very shabby and uninviting and apparently not a good place to be walking around.

Go right out of the hotel and you'll be fine though - a 20 minute walk will get you to the Danube and all the attractions you;re looking for.

The hotel staff were friendly enough, although they just seemed to say "yes" to everything you asked for and actually do nothing. The breakfast staff were the friendliest. The rooms are very small - so no good if you like to spend time in them, but for a base to go off for the day and night and enjoy the delights of Budapest, they are fine.

I must admit we were expecting more for our money, but maybe we've just been lucky and spoilt in the past with other hotels for similar prices.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

No need to search for another hotel in Budapest. Very clean and easy to access.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfenbuttel, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

This stylish hotel is really affordable. The tram station is very close and the tram connections are excellent.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Fashion Hotel

Address: Csokonai Utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#67 Family Hotel in Budapest
#85 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh is the keyword. Impressive design with the latest fashion in colour schemes and upholstery. Atrium Fashion Hotel represents an efficient and modern style among the chic 4 star hotels in Budapest. Built to blend a wide range of facilities and stylish interior design with a charming atmosphere, the hotel offers unique lodging experience in Budapest, suitable for business travellers, families or groups. The stylishly-decorated, bright couloured rooms feature LCD TV, WiFi access, safe, telephone, minibar, hair-dryer. Sound-proofed windows combined with our large and airy atrium provide an oasis of peace in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atrium Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.