We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, fashionable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Fashion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
Atrium Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Csokonai Utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, fashionable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am writing this review a little late as my fiancé and I stayed here for a city break in December 2014.

This hotel really is a fashion hotel. It has a very modern and fashionable feel, as well as being set out differently to most hotels - the bedrooms have windows facing INWARDS into the hotel. Because of this, and being on the second floor, the sound of cutlery and people having breakfast at 6:00am did wake us up on a daily basis and made it difficult for us to go back to sleep. We would recommend asking for a room on a higher floor if possible.

The room however was clean, cosy and warm upon arrival. A good breakfast was also provided every morning consisting of cooked food, pastries, cereals and hot drinks. The hotel also provides discount cards for numerous attractions and restaurants which really come in handy. A tip for any cat lovers - you MUST visit the Cat Café! It's a cat person's dream!

For anyone thinking of visit Budapest during advent and Christmas, we would really recommend it. The market is spread all across the city, making it busy but not feeling crammed like sardines like you do at the German market in Birmingham! It just looks and feels really magical, with stunning scenery and buildings such as Vajdahunyad Castle and the outdoor ice rink at Varosligeti Mujegpalya. A really beautiful city.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    361
    113
    31
    14
See reviews for
65
397
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This came as part of a city break package booked through BA, so wasn't a place we'd freely chosen. We were there for four nights. 1st night in a tiny cramped internal ground floor (just feels wrong in a hotel) room off the back of the dining room. One of the excellent guys on reception went to some length to sort us out with a room double the size with an opening window for the rest of our stay. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Hotel's been done up relatively recently, everything squeaky clean. Usual hotel buffet breakfast - fine. Not the most salubrious part of town, which is a twenty minute stroll away via down and out square. If anyone from the hotel side is reading this, you've got some really helpful staff, but one tea bag per person in the room for however long they're staying is an economy too far.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's very compact, yet decent hotel. Small hotel with limited staff. Mostly every thing is self-help. Staff is generally cooperative, however guests used to Asian Hospitality might find staff bit un-friendly or rude.

For vegetarian people, there is very limited choice in breakfast, however that is true in most hotels in Europe.

Hotel is although very central, however yet on the back street. This is although more advantageous such as peace and cost.

If I visit city again, I will surely repeat this hotel.

Wifi did not work at all.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota_Grundtner, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Atrium Fashion Hotel. Whilst we are thrilled that you liked our hotel and services, we are sorry to hear that in some points you were not fully satisfied. As you might see in the previous comments, our attentive service and dedicated staff members are always mentioned positively on the first place. Therefore we regret to learn that our well-known hospitality could not exceed your expectations. As all feedbacks are highly appreciated, I am sure that yours will contribute to the commitment of our staff members to better enhance the overall hotel experience of our dear guests.
Once again, thank you for being our guest, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel!
Kind regards,
Ágota Grundtner-Hollik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helpful staff on reception, who made sure we had all the information we needed to help us get around, supplied an adaptor when we discovered we'd forgotten it, and recommended a couple of good places to eat nearby. Our room, 204, was an internal corner room and while well appointed, and spacious with a great bathroom , comfy beds and extra pillows in the wardrobe , it wasn't blessed with a great deal of natural light and we needed either the main light or the bedside lights on - not a problem at night but slightly odd mid morning, so perhaps if you prefer natural light and windows that can open a different room might suit better. Since we didn't spend all that much time in the room, it wasn't a serious issue.The breakfast buffet operated until 10.30am and had a good choice of food and a variety of juice, coffee and tea options. As far as location goes, the hotel's on the Pest side and handily placed for public transport links, so getting to major tourist attractions down by the river or up around the City Park is quite easy. It;s on quite a quiet street, about halfway between the Elizabeth Bridge and Keleti Station in the Jozefsvaros area of Budapest, so if you want to be more in the thick of things or nearer the Danube, you might be better off with a hotel in Belvaros ( although that might cost a bit more) There's a range of places to eat round about, from The New York Café at Boscolo Hotel , Café Palace at the Novotel, The Hussar grill restaurant or if you prefer ,there are Chinese, Turkish , Hungarian , Italian places and a McDonalds just down the road if you need a junk food hit.

Room Tip: One that's on the Atrium, rather than tucked away round a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota_Grundtner, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for making us your preferred choice of hotel in Budapest and we thank you for sharing your memorable experience on your stay. We were pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay and most certainly look forward to welcoming you again in our Atrium Fashion Hotel.
Kind regards,
Ágota Grundtner-Hollik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here last year and forgot to post (apologies!)

The hotel was brilliant: the entrance was immaculate, as were the bedroom and the dining room. As other people have mentioned, the photos really don't do the hotel justice!

The staff were lovely and gave excellent advice about where to eat; things to do and which taxi companies were the best to use. The wifi worked well in the room and was free (I know you don't go to a hotel based on the wifi but it's always good to have!)

The breakfast was fantastic- everyday you had an excellent choice of hot food; bread; fruit; yoghurt; drinks- quite simply, you are spoilt for choice.

If you are looking for a cheap getaway, but want to stay in a boutique hotel, I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota_Grundtner, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your kind review on our Atrium Fashion Hotel and also thanks for the nice recommendation. On behalf of the entire team I can say that we are glad to receive such an amazing feedback! Thank you for being our guest, we truly hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Ágota Grundtner-Hollik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Breakfast is free, and they are delicious, serving not only continental breakfast but also some hot food like hungarian ratatouille and sausages. Nice yoghurt and a few selection of ham for you to choose, of course there's more than mentioned.
2. Nice unique design that looks modern and comfortable. I personally enjoyed my stay there as the rooms are clean.
3. Wifi is the only issues really, it's very slow.
4. It's close to a tube station,just a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota_Grundtner, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your review with us. It was a pleasure to learn that you liked our buffet-breakfast and found the design of the hotel unique. The designers of the hotel aimed to provide a cosy atmosphere in a modern way, and it is great that we receive many positive feedbacks on it. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Ágota Grundtner-Hollik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Atrium Fashion Hotel last week with my girlfriend. Lovely hotel! The rooms were clean and modern, the staff is very helpfull (we had a problem with the wifi-connectivity and it was fixed the same day!)..The breakfast is delicious and varied! Thanks again for an awesome stay! S&F xx

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agota_Grundtner, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your current stay at Budapest. You must have spent a memorable time in our city! Thank you very much again for your nice feedback, if you come back to Budapest again, we would be happy to accommodate you again!
Kind regards,
Ágota Grundtner-Hollik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Fashion Hotel

Address: Csokonai Utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#69 Family Hotel in Budapest
#79 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh is the keyword. Impressive design with the latest fashion in colour schemes and upholstery. Atrium Fashion Hotel represents an efficient and modern style among the chic 4 star hotels in Budapest. Built to blend a wide range of facilities and stylish interior design with a charming atmosphere, the hotel offers unique lodging experience in Budapest, suitable for business travellers, families or groups. The stylishly-decorated, bright couloured rooms feature LCD TV, WiFi access, safe, telephone, minibar, hair-dryer. Sound-proofed windows combined with our large and airy atrium provide an oasis of peace in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Atrium Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.