We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aventura Boutique Hostel

Save Saved
You added Aventura Boutique Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aventura Boutique Hostel
12 Visegradi str., 1st floor/ 1st apt. | District 13, Budapest 1132, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #68 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Graz, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SUPER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hostel is really nice, quite small and intime, like staying at home. In its corridors and kitchen you will always get in touch with interesting people from everywhere and the personal will always be happy of helping you, answering questions and suggesting the best things to do! There's no breakfast included but you are always welcome to have a tea or coffee for small money. Really enjoyed it! Cool people, good position, clean! The rooms are just amazing, big, with nice decorations and forniture in a different style each. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventuraHostel, Owner at Aventura Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Hello,
We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Aventura. It is true, that breakfast is not included in our price, but there are three different breakfast which are available at our hostel on request:
- We offer a regular continental breakfast in our kitchen.
- We also offer a nice complete warm egg breakfast with juice and croissant downstaires in the cafe under the hostel.
- And you can have a very simple saussage breakfast at the butcher with the local workers, which is also in the building. This is very local stuff.. Try it once while you are here!

We are looking forward to see you again and all the other travellers in our hostel!
Aventura Boutique Hostel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    18
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
3
15
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Your own spacious apartment. Ideal for couples who want to relax. Not a place to meet people, but a place to do your own thing (if you book a private double). Excellent value for money, great location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventuraHostel, Owner at Aventura Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am glad you have enjoyed our apartment!

Dear Travellers,
If you book Aventura double ensuite (what we call Art Apartment) is an apartment, that is located next to the hostel, in the oposite bulding. Bescides being on your own, you can always come over to the hostel to meet and hang around with other travelers and socialize.
We hope to see you all one day in Aventura Boutique Hostel and Apartments!

Aventura Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

First of all, the location is great. Just a short walk to Margit Hid (one of the bridges that connects Pest and Buda).

Very clean, very kind and friendly staff. Water was always hot for showers.
The kitchen was especially convenient, being fully equipped with all you need for cooking.

Room Tip: The Africa room looked pretty awesome - if you come as a big group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventuraHostel, Owner at Aventura Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Shirlulit,
Dear Travelers,

We are happy to be so close to Margareth Bridge, which not only leads you to the Buda side, but also to the Margareth Island.
Did you know that this island a paradise for sport lovers? There is a big swimming pool,a running path all around the island 5.3 km/3.3 miles long, an open air atheltic center, a tennis club and huge green fileds suitable for all kinds of outdoor activities.
The swimming pool is the training place of the famous Hungarian Waterpolo Team which won 9 olympics, 2 World Cup and 12 European Championships - and with all these results the Hungarian National Waterpolo team is the world most successful national team ever. Girls, come and check out those guys! :)
From spring till autumn, the island is full of people doing all kinds of activities, such as tai chi, capoeira, football, slackline, biking, blading, etc.. Come and revitalize in Aventura Boutique Hostel and Margareth Island!

(Shirlulit, I am glad you have mentioned our always hot showers! During the costruction we put lots of attention and money on the water system in order to provide always running hot showers! People love it!)

Hope to see you soon in Aventura
Aventura Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by how cute the retro apartment actually is! We stayed there for 3 nights and right away it felt like home. The apartment is very spacious, the bathroom is modern, the bed is comfortable and the location is perfect. We walked to all the major attractions with ease but there are metro stations nearby.

Another great little perk is the super cool cocktail bar directly downstairs called Cafe Solo...best cocktails we had in Budapest!

The washing machine is terrible but apart from that Aventura retro apartment is the place to stay in Budapest - we loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventuraHostel, Owner at Aventura Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hello Girls,
Thank you for the nice feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our Retro Ap. I am sorry again about the inconvenience that the construction works caused you. We hope to see you or your friends some other time. Enjoy the rest of your travel!
Best regards,
Aventura Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had a wonderful time in this hostel with 3 friends had a place in the Indian room. The whole hostel has a really nice atmosphere and was clean.
Unfortunately no breakfast was included, but you could book it in addition.
The staff was very nice and helpful. I really liked the many flyers around of other hostels in other cities. Even the fact that you can buy your spa ticket at the reception was really good and helped us to save time!
Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice and clean place. Very nice staff. Agnes (the receptionist) was always smiling and helpful. The common areas are too small. The themes of the rooms are very cool and unique. Pillows are horrible. The showers and the lock in the bathroom are a problem because of the size of the place, but nothing too bad.

Room Tip: Go to the Space Room. Smaller and less beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hostel is quite good located, is clean and rooms are OK. Pillows are terrible and the hostel itself is too small (there is no place to stay if its not in your bed, maybe the kitchen) but the workers are super nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aventura Boutique Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventura Boutique Hostel

Address: 12 Visegradi str., 1st floor/ 1st apt. | District 13, Budapest 1132, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aventura Boutique Hostel offers you stylishly designed spacious themed rooms. Instead of bunk beds we have intimate lofts, with a nice feeling of more personal space. The 8 bedded "Africa" room shows off the adventurous ambience of Africa. The 6 bedded ,,India" room captivates with its warm, exotic atmosphere. The 4 bedded ,,Space" room is our only room with a private shower. Japan double room is the only private room. It comes with shared bathroom. Our In-hostel Massage service will make your hostel stay in Budapest even more relaxing. The fully equipped kitchen with a small loft is also our social area, a great place to meet the other travellers. We also offer three different type of breakfast, a continental breakfast, an egg breakfast in the cafe under the hostel and a very local sausage breakfast at the butcher in the building. Aventura's 24 hour staff can provide real experiences by helping you to discover Budapest's full cultural heritage and vibrant art life. We offer many kind of tours, free walking tours, tickets to the thermal baths, bike and bus tours, pub crawls, caving tours, etc. We have three apartments. Family Apartment is a two bedroom hostel available for max 4 person and a baby. The Apartment Rouge is a one bedroom apartment near the hostel. The "Retro Apartment" is also a two bedroom fully equipped apartment one metro stop from the hostel, right in the middle of Budapest downtown. It is in fact a real home with the atmosphere of the 60s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Aventura Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hostel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aventura Boutique Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.